## ELLSWORTH TOWNSHIP ZONING COMMISSION RECORD OF PROCEEDINGS

Minutes of Reorganization Meeting - January 8, 2019

The <u>Reorganization</u> meeting opened at 6:05 pm with the Pledge of Allegiance and a moment of silence for those serving and those who have served.

Roll call was taken to establish quorum. Members present: Sean Giblin, Chair; Dan Stout, Member; Pete Rich, Member; Clint Whitehair, Alternate and Dee Tripp, Secretary. Jim Mayberry, unexcused absence.

## Officers for Zoning Commission - 2019

Dan Stout nominated Sean Giblin for Chair. Sean accepted the nomination. Roll call vote: Clint Whitehair-yes; Dan Stout-yes; Pete Rich-yes; Sean Giblin-yes; and Dee Tripp-yes. Sean Giblin will be Chair for 2019.

Dan Stout nominated Jim Mayberry for Vice Chair. Roll call vote: Clint Whitehair-yes; Dan Stout-yes; Pete Rich-yes; Sean Giblin-yes; and Dee Tripp-yes. Jim Mayberry will be Vice Chair for 2019.

Dan Stout nominated Dee Tripp for Secretary. Dee accepted the nomination. Roll call vote: Clint Whitehair-yes; Dan Stout-yes; Pete Rich-yes; Sean Giblin-yes; and Dee Tripp-yes. Dee Tripp will be Secretary for 2019.

## **Meeting Policies - 2019**

Dee suggested that points regarding minutes and the Sunshine law be added to the ZC Policies to replicate the same points in the Trustees' Policies. Pete Rich made a motion to accept the Meeting Policies with changes for 2019. Clint Whitehair seconded the motion. Roll call vote: Clint Whitehair-yes; Dan Stout-yes; Pete Rich-yes; Sean Giblin-yes; and Dee Tripp-yes. Motion passed.

Dee distributed copies of the 2019 Trustees' Policies pertaining to the ZC.

Clint Whitehair made a motion to adjourn. Pete Rich seconded the motion. Roll call vote: Dan Stout-yes; Pete Rich-yes; Clint Whitehair-yes; Sean Giblin-yes; Dee Tripp-yes. Motion passed. Meeting adjourned approximately 6:20 PM.

Dolores Tripp, Secretary