

**TSA Active Members** 

Tanya Chavez, President Tony Miano, Vice President Michelle Fedor, Secretary Lauri Oszakiewski, Treasurer

Maja Aurora Carlos Bejarano

Ed Bond Erich Bonz Emily Burkett Craig Caggiano Sharronda Campista

Jerry Campos Linda Cano Cenita Cassens Ann DiDomenico Nicholas Escalante

Amy Estes
Kathy Ferguson
Cynthia Garcia
Suzanne Garrido
John Hagan
Megan Harden
Joy Higgins
Christina Hoppes
Karen Horner

Dana Janofsky Alicia Jerger

Dreamlyn Johnson

Bobbi Jones Dianna Kalandros Jennifer Leon
Tonya Logan
Cody Lowe
Cassandra Mac
Richard Martinez
Gloria McDowell
Kimberly McGoldrick

Evelyn McNeil
Mary Mezey
Jeremy Mikus
Dan Montgomery
Tameka Myers
Kathleen O'Connor
Mercedes Payne
Kelly Rafferty
Marie Raymond
Denise Rentschler
Bonnie Richardson

Annia Salas Kristen Scharlau Tina Sleeper Lilliana Urenda Del Webb Mark Weber Shaun Yunt

**Guests:** 

Andrew Ching, City Manager

**1.** Call to order – Tanya Chavez call the meeting to order at 10:00 a.m.

## 2. City Manager Updates - Andrew Ching, City Manager

- Recruitments
  - Police Chief
    - National recruitment
    - Meeting with HR this afternoon
    - Out for 30 days
  - City Clerk
    - Directly appointed by City Council
    - They requested it go out for recruitment

- Values Listening Tour
  - Paused by pandemic
  - Some done virtually
  - In person resumed
  - Results will be out soon
  - Looking for volunteers for steering committee
  - o If you have any comments or questions email values@tempe.gov

# 3. Approval of January meeting minutes

- Lauri moved to approve the January minutes
- Tony seconded
- Motion passed 4 to 0

#### 4. Trustee Announcement/New Trustee Discussion

- Lina Cano appointed to finish trustee term vacated by Britani.
- Tanya proposed updating by-laws by adding an additional trustee position
- There would be a vote

## 5. Bylaw Updates

- Tanya proposed increasing dues to cover the second trustee position and to building existing savings,
- The fees for one court case could wipeout our funds
- Tanya also proposed removing 6-month requirement for being on the Board
- There would be a vote

# 6. Member Announcements/Future agenda items

- Treasurer and Vice President are up for reelection
- Tina Sleeper and Jenny Leon are Chairs for the Election Committee
- Submit forms no later than March 10 by 5 p.m.

The next meeting is scheduled for 10 a.m. on March 14, 2023, via teleconference

Adjourned 11:38 a.m.

Prepared by: Michelle Fedor

Reviewed by:

Tanya Chavez