Montgomery County

Board of Education 850 Hungerford Drive - Room 123, Rockville, Maryland 20850 301-279-3617 / 301-279-3860 (fax) BOE@mcpsmd.org

Board Members

District 1	Judith Docca, Vice President	301-279-3617
	Email: Judy_Docca@mcpsmd.org	
District 2	Rebecca Smondrowski	301-279-3617
	Email: Rebecca_K_Smondrowski@mcpsmd.org	
District 3	Patricia O'Neill	301-320-7600
	Email: Patricia O'Neill@mcpsmd.org	
District 4	Shebra L. Evans	301-279-3617
	Email: Shebra_L_Evans@mcpsmd.org	
District 5	Michael Durso, President	301-279-3617
	Email: Michael_A_Durso@mcpsmd.org	
At Large	Jeanette E. Dixon	301-279-3617
	Email: Jeanette_E_Dixon@mcpsmd.org	
At Large	Jill Ortman-Fouse	301-279-3617
	Email: Jill_Ortman-Fouse@mcpsmd.org	
Student	Matthew Post	301-279-3617
Member	Email: Matthew Post@mcpsmd.org	
	Student Board Member term begins July 1 for one year.	

Board of Education Staff Members

Roland Ikheloa	Chief of Staff, Ombudsman	301-279-3301
Suzann M. King	Staff Asst, Policy & Communications	301-279-3617
Lana Haddad	Administrative Services Manager	301-279-3617
Victoria Van Dyke	Administrative Legal Secretary	301-279-3617
Becky Gibson	Fiscal Assistant	301-279-3617
Sabrina Hernandez	Administrative Secretary	301-279-3617
Martha Sequeira	Administrative Secretary	301-279-3617
Patricia Swanson	Legislative Aide	301-279-3617

A schedule of School Board meetings, which are open to the public, is available on the MCPS website, the Board of Education office, and is listed in county newspapers.

To sign up to offer public comment, call the BOE office at 301-279-3617 Whenever offering public comment or testimony, please bring 20 copies of your comments, and email, fax or deliver comments to the BOE in advance by email.

Individual Board Member email addresses should never be used for official communications that must be made to the Board, especially for matters on appeal and legal notices.