# Minutes Special Council Meeting Tuesday, November 30, 2021

A Special Council meeting of the Town Council of the Corporation of the Town of Rainy River took place on Tuesday, November 30, 2021 at 9:15 a.m. via video conference (Zoom).

In attendance were Mayor Deb Ewald and Councillors Larry Armstrong, Martin Kreger, Gerry Pasloski, Neil Ivall and Pat White.

Absent was Councillor Brent Helgeson.

The minutes were recorded by Deputy Clerk-Treasurer Julie Tiboni.

## **Opening of Meeting**

Mayor Deborah Ewald opened the meeting with a moment of silence and a salute to the Queen.

### **Disclosure of Interest**

Councillor Armstrong noted a disclosure conflict with regard to the Utility 1 Position, and the necessary paperwork was completed.

### **Library Board Trustee Appointment**

**Motion #21-124 -** Neil Ivall – Larry Armstrong

"That Kim Desserre be appointed as a Library Board Trustee for the Rainy River Public Library Board."

#### Carried

# **Utility Position – Hiring**

**Motion #21-125 -** Pat White – Gerry Pasloski

"That the Town Council of the Corporation of the Town of Rainy River hereby offers Sean Forster the Utility Position within the Public Works Crew with employment to begin as soon as reasonably possible."

## **Carried** Recorded Vote:

Larry Armstrong Abstain
Deb Ewald Aye
Brent Helgeson Absent

Neil Ivall	Aye
Martin Kreger	Aye
Gerry Pasloski	Aye
Pat White	Aye

# Adjournment

Motion #21-126 - Larry Armstrong

"There being no further business, the meeting is hereby adjourned at 9:24 a.m."

Carried

Original Signed
Mayor