## Marion Township Board of Supervisors Reorganizational Meeting, January 6, 2020 @ 6:00 p.m.

Present: Archie Gettig Jr., Herbert Chapman, Angel Emery (Rick Dillon attended via phone)

Guests: David Emery Jr., Brian McCauley (Tax Collector), Ken Roan, Louise Biancuzzo, Collin Alterio

Meeting called to order at 6:10 p.m. followed by the Pledge of Allegiance.

Gettig motioned to appoint Herbert Chapman as temporary Chairman, Dillon seconded and motion passed 3-0.

On a motion by Gettig and 2<sup>nd</sup> by Chapman, motion passed to appoint Angel Emery as temporary secretary 3-0.

Chapman motioned to nominate Archie Gettig Jr., as Chairman for 2020, Dillon seconded and motion passed 3-0.

Gettig motioned to nominate Herbert Chapman as Vice-Chairman, motion was seconded by Chapman and motion passed 3-0.

On a motion by Gettig and 2<sup>nd</sup> by Dillon, motion passed to appoint Angel Emery as Secretary/Treasurer 3-0.

On a motion by Gettig and 2<sup>nd</sup> by Dillon, motion passed to increase Secretary/Treasurer's pay to \$21 per hour 3-0.

On a motion by Gettig and 2<sup>nd</sup> by Chapman, motion passed to appoint Angel Emery as the Open Records Officer 3-0.

Gettig made a motion to appoint Louise Biancuzzo as Secretary of the Planning Commission with compensation to be set at \$40.00 per month and \$20/hour after two hours of extra work. Biancuzzo will also get \$21/hour when covering Board of Supervisors meetings for Emery and Emery will get \$40/meeting plus \$20/hour after two hours of extra work when covering Planning Commission meetings for Biancuzzo. Chapman seconded and motion passed 3-0.

Gettig made a motion, 2<sup>nd</sup> by Chapman to re-appoint employees who are not elected officials as follows:

- a. Road master #1- Jim Sampsel and Road masters- Herb Chapman, Toby Kunes, and Brian Hovies
- b. Seasonal employee- Logan Gettig

Motion passed 3-0.

On a motion by Gettig and 2<sup>nd</sup> by Chapman, motion passed to appoint Tim Weight as Zoning Officer for Marion Township with wages staying the same 3-0.

On a motion by Gettig and 2<sup>nd</sup> by Chapman, motion passed to appoint Centre Tax Agency as the collector of Local Tax Enabling Act Taxes 3-0.

On a motion by Gettig and 2<sup>nd</sup> by Chapman motion passed to increase wages for Jim Sampsel, Tobin Kunes and Brian Hovies to \$19 per hour 3-0.

On a motion by Chapman and 2<sup>nd</sup> by Dillon, motion passed to increase seasonal workers wages to \$16 per hour 3-0.

On a motion by Gettig and 2<sup>nd</sup> by Dillon, motion passed to change Jim Sampsel's wages to \$20 per hour as Road Master #1 3-0.

On a motion by Chapman and 2<sup>nd</sup> by Dillon, motion passed to pay the Head Road Master \$21 per hour 3-0.

On a motion by Dillon and 2<sup>nd</sup> by Chapman, motion passed to re-appoint Archie Gettig Jr. as Head Road Master 3-0.

On a motion by Gettig and 2<sup>nd</sup> by Dillon, motion passed to appoint Herbert Chapman as a Road Master 3-0.

Working Supervisors pay will be presented to the auditor's for approval.

On a motion by Gettig and 2<sup>nd</sup> by Chapman, motion passed to keep Treasurer's bond at \$300,000 3-0.

On a motion by Gettig and 2<sup>nd</sup> by Chapman, motion passed to retain Louis Glantz as the Township Solicitor and accept fee schedule provided 3-0.

On a motion by Gettig and 2<sup>nd</sup> by Dillon motion passed to accept the fee schedule and reappoint Don Franson as the Township Engineer 3-0

Gettig made a motion to accept the fees provided by Stan Wallace and reappoint him as the Township SEO, and Jeffery Kreger as the alternate SEO, Dillon seconded, and motion passed 3-0.

On a motion by Gettig and 2<sup>nd</sup> by Dillon, motion passed to appoint Herbert Chapman to a five year term on the Parks and Recs board 3-0.

Ken Roan is currently an auditor for Marion Township, serving a six year term. Casey Dillon was appointed at the last Board meeting and has been sworn in. Laura Gardner never submitted paperwork required by the county to serve as a write in.

Edward Poorman is currently the only member of the Zoning Hearing Board, there are currently two vacancies on that board.

On a motion by Gettig and 2<sup>nd</sup> by Dillon motion passed to re-appoint Rich Moyle as the Township EMC officer 3-0

On a motion by Gettig and 2<sup>nd</sup> by Dillon, motion passed to reappoint Jim Sampsel, to the Marion Township Planning Commission for a 4 year term 3-0.

On a motion by Gettig and 2nd by Chapman, motion passed to re-appoint Christian Vinten-Johansen to the Vacancy Board 3-0.

On a motion by Gettig and 2<sup>nd</sup> by Chapman motion passed to accept resolution 2020-1 naming Baker, Tilly, Virchow, Krause LLP as the CPA firm to perform the 2019 audit 2-0 (Dillon abstained due to using the same auditor for personal use)

On a motion by Chapman and 2<sup>nd</sup> by Dillon motion passed to continue using Jersey Shore State Bank as the depository for Marion Township 3-0

Gettig made a motion to accept the Board of Supervisors meeting dates for 2020 as the second Thursday of the month at 7:30 p.m. Chapman seconded, and motion passed 3-0.

No PSATS delegates this year.

On a motion by Gettig and  $2^{nd}$  by Chapman motion passed to accept New Year's Day, Memorial Day,  $4^{th}$  of July, Labor Day, Thanksgiving Day and Christmas Day as holidays for overtime pay (time and  $\frac{1}{2}$ ) for emergency work ONLY if needed. 3-0

**3-0.** Dillon questioned if the fee was enough to cover the costs of cleaning before and after the building is rented. The Board decided this will be looked at next year.

Gettig made a motion to accept the following resolutions to stay in effect: #2004-10; 1992-3; 2009-61; 2010-3; 92-2; 1996-3; 2004-11; and 2004-12 2<sup>nd</sup> by Chapman, motion passed 3-0.

On a motion by Gettig and 2<sup>nd</sup> by Chapman motion passed to keep Resolution #2001-2 as the

Tax Collector Compensation and service fee. 3-0

On a motion by Gettig and 2<sup>nd</sup> by Chapman motion passed to retain Keystone Inspection Agency as the Townships Building Code Official. 3-0

On a motion by Gettig  $2^{nd}$  by Dillon motion passed to accept Resolution 2008-4 on IRS mileage rate for 2020. 3-0

On a motion by Gettig and 2<sup>nd</sup> by Chapman motion passed to accept Resolution 2012-2 HOP fee as is. 3-0 Dillon would like to see something in the resolution stating that the land owner would be responsible for this fee.

No Old Business	
Public Comments: None	
Gettig motioned to adjourn at 6:48 p.m.	
Angel Emery, Secretary/Treasurer	Archie Gettig Jr., Chairman
	Herbert Chapman, Vice Chairman
	John R. Dillon, Supervisor