## DISTRICT 23 REPUBLICAN COMMITTEE RESULTS OF MAY 12, 2016 MEETING RESOLUTIONS TO ENDORSE CANDIDATES

For each candidate, PCs could vote "Yes" or "No" on the resolution to endorse. PCs could also choose to abstain from voting "Yes" or "No." A total of 151 ballots were cast. A majority vote of approval (50% +1) required 77 "Yes" votes. Those candidates are highlighted in <u>blue</u>. A 2/3 margin of approval of the resolution required 101 "Yes" votes. Those candidates are highlighted in <u>yellow</u>. Please note that, because many PCs abstained from expressing their opinion on some candidates, several candidates did not achieve the 77 vote threshold, but their vote totals nevertheless indicated substantial support from LD23 PCs. The results follow, in ballot order.

OFFICE - CANDIDATE	<u>YES</u>	<u>NO</u>
U.S. Senate - Alex Meluskey	118	18
U.S. Senate - Clair Van Steenwyk	10	59
U.S. Senate - Dr. Kelli Ward	20	41
AZ Senate - John Kavanagh	112	18
AZ House - Jay Lawrence	94	34
AZ House - Bob Lettieri	64	29
AZ House - Michelle Ugenti-Rita	108	26
Maricopa County Sheriff - Joe Arpaio	122	13
Maricopa County Supervisor - Steve Chucri	99	6
Maricopa County Treasurer - Royce Flora	76	15
Maricopa County School Supt Jana Jacksor	n 95	9
Maricopa Comm. College - Vicki Alger	69	12
Maricopa Comm. College - Dana Saar	31	14
JP, Desert Ridge - Cathy Riggs	84	18
Scottsdale City Council - Guy Phillips	127	8
FH Mayor - Linda Kavanagh	82	9
FH Town Council - Dennis Brown	15	16
FH Town Council - Cecil Yates	26	14
McDowell Mtn. Constable - David Lester	40	5

OFFICE - CANDIDATE	<u>YES</u>	<u>NO</u>
CAP Water Board - Mark Lewis	52	5
U.S. House - David Schweikert	96	7
Maricopa County Recorder - Aaron Flannery	67	5
Maricopa County Recorder - Helen Purcell	25	36
CAP Water Board - Jennifer Brown	22	2