The John Terrell Award Process

- Any active MGA member may nominate another active MGA member by sending an email to the MGA secretary. The nomination should cite the following applicable criteria to justify the nomination:
 - \circ Has been or was an active member for five (5) years
 - Has/had a good knowledge and understanding of the MGA
 - Has/had served and been an active participant on one or more committees
 - Has/had helped to make the MGA a good and active association
 - Has/had gone "above and beyond" normal service
 - Is/was a credit to the game of golf, to the MGA and to The Golf Club at Cypress Head
- Upon receipt of a nomination, the MGA secretary will forward the nomination via email to all members of the executive committee.
 - Within 7 days, executive committee members will reply to the secretary with their approval or non-approval.
 Failure to reply will constitute a non-approval.
- After seven days, the secretary will tally the results and notify the executive committee of the results of the vote. A simple majority will be required for approval.
- The MGA member may be nominated and approved at any time; however, awards will only be presented once each year at the November membership meeting. There is no limit on how many members can receive the award in a given year, however no member is eligible for the award more than once.
- Recipients will receive a plaque for The John Terrell Award in addition to having their name placed on the wall plaque at The Golf Club at Cypress Head.

PREVIOUS RECIPIENTS

OF

THE JOHN TERRELL AWARD

- 2008 John Terrell 2015 Bill Schell Tom Beidinger Earl Hunter Wick Booth 2016 John Reppert 2009 **Bill Rieger** Ed Harvey 2018 Dave Rowland 2010 **Dennis Knox** 2011 Ken Johnson Len Olszewski 2020 2013 Ron Dillon 2014 **Ray Geiger** John Mahony John Pike
 - 2015 Tom Moore Don Taylor Bruce McKnight
 - 2016 Tom Edington Tom McDonald Lew Rice Bill Schieder
 - 2018 Rich Valorose Martin Lamey Tony Delmonte Patrick Garrigan Lee Pereksta
 - 2020 Norm Fry Jack Nedorostek

The MGA Player of the Year Award Criteria

Any active MGA member is eligible to win the MGA Player of the Year Award. The award consists of a \$50 prize and will be awarded to the player with the highest prize money earnings over the course of the year.

The winning player's name will also be placed on a plaque in the Cypress Head pro shop. Previous winners of the Player of the Year Award are:

John Haury: 2002 – 2003	Pat Garrigan: 2011 – 2012
John Haury: 2003 – 2004	Bruce McKnight: 2012 – 2013
John Haury: 2004 – 2005	Bill Manson: 2013 – 2014
Don Taylor: 2005 – 2006	Jack Nedorostek: 2014 – 2015
Bob Akerson: 2006 – 2007	Bill Schell: 2015 – 2016
Joe Swihart: 2007 – 2008	Tony Miller: 2016 – 2017
Herb Dodson: 2008 – 2009	Pat Garrigan: 2017 – 2018
Ron Dillon: 2009 – 2010	Bruce McKnight 2018 – 2019
Don Taylor: 2010 – 2011	Bill Bonnell 2019 - 2020