

Founded in 1989 201 8th Street NW Rochester, MN 55901 contact@rpsf.org

Date: December 9, 2015 Time: 6:30 pm Site: Mark Kuisle's home for holiday gathering

- 6:30 Welcome and informal discussions
- 6:35 Review minutes and approval Kari Schroeder Review of minutes and approval from November 11, with a motion by Regina Seabrook and seconded by Mark Schleusner and motion passed.
- 6:40 Review financials for November Jim Thompson
 Jim gave a general overview of the funds available, spreadsheets were emailed to all board members.
 We discussed the payout for the Boo Festival, RPSF paid 32 groups \$120.00 and 8 groups donated the \$120.00 back to the foundation. Motion by Mark Schleusner and seconded by Scott Mahle and motion passed.
- 6:50 Financials MAD Grants

The following MAD Grants were approved at the November meeting and Mark Kuisle gave an updated on distribution: Sweta Patel at ALC, Regina Pencille at VonWald, Angie Ellsworth at Gage, Theresa Goerss at RAIL, Jade Boettcher at JMHS, Linda McGouirk at JMHS, Annie Thompson at JMHS, Katheryn Gardner at CHS, Ann McGuire at RAIL and Danielle Olson at Sunset Terrace.

6:55 Financials Exemplarily Major Grants

The following grants were submitted \$2,500.00 to Alison Krinke for building blocks to Reading Success for instruction k-5 \$2,420.50 to Laura Lenz for Bridge to Community Newcomers \$2,500.00 to Katheryn Sloan for RALC Green Thumb Initiative \$2,474.00 to Eric Johnson for Ipads in Special Education \$2,439.71 to Katie Fields for Concrete to Abstract for Math Skills \$2,500.00 to Jared Groehler for Robotics at Gage Motion by Melissa Amundsen and seconded by Mark Schleusner and motion passed

- RPSF will submit a check to the Rochester Public Schools Accounting Office with the instructions on how to break down the Grant funding by school building. Accounting will assign codes and transfer funds to each site. The Office Manager or designee who accesses funds for the school building will work with the staff member and enter expenditures into Skyward for accounting.
- Presentation will be at the February 2, 2016 School Board Meeting at 5:30 pm at the Edison Building.
- 7:05 Adjourned

Board Members:

Cheryl Moertel (2014), Regina Seabrook (2013), Mark Kuisle (2013), Robert Scripture (2013), Scott Mahle (2011), Melissa Amundsen (2011), Jim Thompson (2011), Mark Schleusner (2009), Kari Schroeder (2015), Brooke Bass (2015), Julie Brock (2015) School Board Representative – Jean Marvin and Student Representatives: Diane Sorenson, Angela Cheng, Molly Hames, Olivia Truesdale