	PRESENT	Councillors:	Graeme Horne, Bernie Poulin, Liz Turnbull
		Administration:	Chief Administrative Officer, Wendy Wildman Assistant CAO, Heather Luhtala (Via Zoom)
		Public Works:	Public Works Supervisor, Dustin Uhlman
		Public at Large:	1 (via Zoom), 2 (in person)
1.	CALL TO ORDER & AGENDA ADOPTION	Wendy Wildman call	ed the meeting to order at 9:00 a.m.
	123-23	MOVED by Councill Agenda be approved	or Horne that the Organizational Meeting as presented.  CARRIED
2.	NOMINATIONS	Wendy Wildman call	ed for nominations for Mayor.
		Councillor Turnbull n	ominated Councillor Poulin.
		Wendy Wildman call	ed for nominations a second time.
		Wendy Wildman call	ed for nominations a third time.
	124-23	MOVED by Councillo	or Horne that nominations cease.  CARRIED
		Councillor Poulin wa the Oath of Office for	as declared Mayor and was administered Mayor.
		Mayor Poulin assum	ed the Chair.
		Mayor Poulin called t	for nominations for Deputy Mayor.
		Councillor Horne nor	ninated Councillor Turnbull
		Mayor Poulin called t	for nominations a second time.
		Mayor Poulin called t	for nominations a third time.
	125-23	MOVED by Councillo	or Horne that nominations cease.  CARRIED

		Councillor Turnbull was declared Deputy Mayor and was administered the Oath of Office for Deputy Mayor.
3.	COMMITTEE APPOINTMENTS 126-23	MOVED by Deputy Mayor Turnbull that the committee appointments be approved as follows:  a) Emergency Management/Disaster Services (Liz Turnbull – Representative) (Bernie Poulin – Alternate)  b) Darwell Wastewater Lagoon Commission (Graeme Horne – Representative) (Bernie Poulin – Alternate)  c) Highway 43 East Waste Commission (Graeme Horne – Representative) (Bernie Poulin – Alternate)  d) Assessment Review Board (as per agreement with Capital Region Assessment Services Commission – Bylaw 311-2021)  e) Lake Isle Aquatic Management Society (LIAMS) (Bernie Poulin – Representative) (Graeme Horne - Alternate)  f) Summer Villages of Lac Ste. Anne County East (all of Council to attend) (Bernie Poulin – Representative) (Liz Turnbull – Alternate)  g) Capital Region Assessment Services Commission (Graeme Horne – Representative) (Liz Turnbull – Alternate)  h) Family & Community Support Services/Recreation Board (Liz Turnbull – Representative) (Graeme Horne – Alternate)  i) Yellowhead Regional Library (Liz Turnbull – Representative)
İ		

		j) Local Library (Darwell) (Liz Turnbull – Representative) (Bernie Poulin – Alternate)  k) Subdivision and Development Appeal Board (as per agreement with Milestone Municipal Services – Bylaw 289-2018)  l) Fallis Community Association (Graeme Horne – Representative) (Liz Turnbull – Alternate)  m) Lake Isle Lac Ste. Anne (LILSA) (Bernie Poulin – Representative) (Graeme Horne – Alternate)  n) Regional Emergency Services (Bernie Poulin – Representative) (Graeme Horne – Alternate)  o) Darwell Regional Wastewater Line (Graeme Horne – Representative) (Bernie Poulin – Alternate)  p) Flowering Rush Abatement Project (Bernie Poulin – Representative) (Graeme Horne - Alternate Representative) (Graeme Horne - Alternate Representative) (Graeme Horne - Alternate Representative)
		CARRIED
4.	COUNCIL ACKNOWLEDGMENTS 127-23	MOVED by Councillor Horne that the following be acknowledged as received, reviewed and approved: -section 208 (1) of the MGA outlining Council's legislative responsibilities; -the Council & Council Committee Procedural Bylaw 328-2022; -the Public Participation Policy C-COU-PAR-1 and Public Participation Plan; and, -the Council Code of Conduct Bylaw 285-2018.  CARRIED

5.	FINANCIAL CONFIRMATION 128-23	
	120 20	<b>MOVED</b> by Deputy Mayor Turnbull that the following financial information be confirmed:
		<ul> <li>a) Signing Authority to be all of the Council and the Chief Administrative Officer and Assistant Chief Administrative Officer</li> <li>Two signatures are required</li> <li>One signature to be any member of Council (Graeme Horne, Bernie Poulin, Liz Turnbull)</li> <li>One signature to be the Chief Administrative Officer, Wendy Wildman or the Assistant Chief Administrative Officer, Heather Luhtala</li> <li>b) Banking Authority – ATB Financial</li> </ul> CARRIED
	129-23	MOVED by Deputy Mayor Turnbull that the Council Remuneration and Expense Reimbursement Policy C-COU-REM-1 be approved as presented.  CARRIED
	CONFIRMATIONS	
6.	130-23	MOVED by Deputy Mayor Turnbull that the Chief Administrative Officer appointment be confirmed as Wildwillow Enterprises Inc., Wendy Wildman.  CARRIED
7.	131-23	MOVED by Mayor Poulin that the Auditor Appointment be confirmed as Seniuk & Company.  CARRIED
		CARRIED
8.	132-23	MOVED by Councillor Horne that the Solicitor appointment be confirmed as Patriot Law Group.  CARRIED
9.	133-23	MOVED by Deputy Mayor Turnbull that the Municipal Planning Commission be confirmed as all of Council.  CARRIED
10.	134-23	MOVED by Councillor Horne that the Freedom of Information and Protection of Privacy Coordinator be confirmed as the Chief Administrative Officer.  CARRIED

11.	135-23	MOVED by Councillor Horne that Community Peace Officer (CPO) be confirmed as Town of Mayerthorpe (Cst. Gervais Kasamba).  CARRIED
12.	136-23	MOVED by Deputy Mayor Turnbull that the Integrity Commission be confirmed as Victoria Message.  CARRIED
13.	137-23	MOVED by Councillor Horne that the Designated Officers positions be confirmed as follows:  -ASSESSOR APPOINTMENT - Capital Region Assessment Services Commission – Tanmar Consulting, Mike Krim – Bylaw 313-2021  -DEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY - Tony Sonnleitner – Development Officer – Bylaw 198-2004  -PLANNING AUTHORITY - Municipal Planning Services LtdJane Dauphinee – Bylaw 233-2010  -ASSESSMENT REVIEW BOARD CLERK – Gerryl Amorin, Capital Region Assessment Services Commission – Bylaw 323-2022  -SUBDIVISION & DEVELOPMENT APPEAL BOARD CLERKS – Emily House & Cathy McCartney, Milestone Municipal Services – Bylaw 296-2019  CARRIED
14.	138-23	MOVED by Councillor Horne that regular Council meetings be held on the last Friday of each month at the Fallis Hall commencing at 9:00 a.m., except for the months of May and December, that teleconferencing be deemed an acceptable way of holding a meeting and that any changes to the date of the meetings be posted on the Summer Village website.  CARRIED
15.	139-23	MOVED by Deputy Mayor Turnbull that the municipal office location be confirmed as 2317, Twp Rd 545, Lac Ste. Anne County, Alberta.  CARRIED
16.	ADJOURNMENT	Mayor Poulin declared the meeting adjourned at 9:13 a.m.

 Mayor, Bernie Poul
Mayor, Bernie i oui
Chief Administrative Officer, Wendy Wildma