The Lakota Write Challenge 2020 Winners



<u>K-2 Essay</u>

- 1st Maya Elise Camacho- Liberty ECS
- 2nd Caleb Joseph- Wyandot ECS
- 3rd Anna Kipp- Shawnee ECS

K-2 Narrative

- $\mathbf{1}^{st}$ Jackson Dearnell- Shawnee ECS
- 2nd Carson Ratliff- Wyandot ECS
- 3rd Ellison Vance- Shawnee ECS

K-2 Poetry

- 1st Nicci Back- Wyandot ECS
- 2nd Hamidu Berete- Shawnee ECS
- 3rd Melanie Howard- Wyandot ECS

<u>3-4 Essay</u>

- 1st Keira Burmeister- VanGorden
- 2nd Landon Pratt- VanGorden
- 3rd Annabelle Baur- Union

3-4 Narrative

- 1st Cameron Fancher- Endeavor
- 2nd Aarnav Kokkonda- Union
- 3rd Jaclyn Kettelaar- Union

3-4 Poetry

- 1st Nathan Lee- Independence
- 2nd Vincent Covell- Union
- 3rd Cameron Fancher- Endeavor

<u>5-6 Essay</u>

- 1st Sophia Hard- Freedom
- 2nd Pari Patel- Independence
- 3rd Shayla McKay- Independence

5-6 Narrative

- 1st Arshya Maricar- Endeavor
- 2nd Alexis Dreher- Independence
- 3rd Meckenzie Anane- Independence

5-6 Poetry

- 1st Romare Stokes- Union
- 2nd Erin Simpkinson- Union
- 3rd- Annabelle Hammerly- Independence

<u>7-8 Essay</u>

- 1st Ishanvi Karthikeyan- Plains Junior
- 2nd Tram Cao- Plains Junior
- 3rd Saketh Kalikiri- Hopewell Junior

7-8 Narrative

- 1st Calleigh Ethier- Liberty Junior
- 2nd Sara Sparling- Liberty Junior
- 3rd Ishanvi Karthikeyan- Plains Junior

7-8 Poetry

- 1st Calleigh Ethier- Liberty Junior
- 2nd Sunitvir Taunque- Plains Junior
- 3rd Ishanvi Karthikeyan- Plains Junior

<u>9-12 Essay</u>

- 1st Allison Reed- Lakota West
- 2nd Joud Kiwan- East Freshman
- 3rd Erica Cox- East Freshman

9-12 Narrative

- 1st Mackenzie Sexton- East Freshman
- 2nd Allison Reed- Lakota West
- 3rd Emily Taylor- East Freshman

9-12 Poetry

- 1st Anitvir Taunque- Lakota West
- 2nd Kaitlin Dwomoh- East Freshman
- 3rd Luis Duartenavarro- East Freshman