SDRA Meeting May 22, 2014

Conference Call 8:00pm MT/9:00pm CST

President Dan Pirrung called the meeting to order at 8:01pm MT. Roll call was taken with the following present: Dan Pirrung, Dave Marone, Lennie Steffen, Merretta Anderson, Scott Hollenbeck, Chuck Maher, ReAnn Crane, Lennis Fagerhaug, Steve Klein, Mary Pat Fawcett, Gary Garbe, and Matthew Jones. Minutes from April 8, 2014 meeting were reviewed. Motion by ReAnn to approve minutes and seconded by Dave, all in favor. Motion carried.

Merretta Anderson provided a financial report including report on the membership rodeo. Motion by ReAnn to approve, seconded Chuck, all in favor.

Old Business:

Merretta reported memberships are currently at 196 as of May 22, 2014.

New Business:

Dan Pirrung presented the rodeo approval forms for Wessington Springs, Ft. Pierre, Timber Lake, Isabel, Oleriches, and Wagner. Motion by ReAnn to approve, seconded by Gary, all in favor. Motion carried.

A discussion was held over Rule 14-14 at states if a contestant enters late they will receive a \$25 fine and if they contact the local rodeo committee they will receive an additional \$25 fine and their score/time will not count and earning will not count. Dan and Merretta researched this rule and it was found that they rule had to come into play between 2005-2006. The board felt that while it was appropriate that the contestant be fined for late entry that they should not be fined for contacting the committee and they their score/time should count. Steve Klein made a motion to apply a Ground Rule to allow contestants to enter with committee however still receive late fine of \$25 but their score/time would count and earning would count towards standings. Seconded by Lennis, all in favor. Motion carried.

Pirrung reminded board members to be thinking about finding a person to serve as finals coordinator at the 2014 SDRA Finals in Rapid City October 17-19th.

With no further business President Pirrung adjourned meeting at 8:43pm MT.

Respectfully Submitted by,

Merretta Anderson

Executive Secretary