

TSA Active Members

Mary Fowler, President

Donna Sullivan-Hancock, Vice-President

Michelle Fedor, Secretary Tony Miano, Treasurer Cathy Hollow, Trustee

Maja Aurora Carlos Bejarano Evan Brom

Nicole Burner Debbie Campbell Tanya Chavez

Dani Godreau

Ken Halloran Megan Harden

Joy Higgins Ryan Hile

Kay Horner Alicia Jerger

Jenny Lopez Brooks Louton

Richard Martinez Evelyn McNeill Mary Mezey Dan Montgomery Danielle Palka

Tameka Meyers

Alan Rady Kelly Rafferty

Ruben Rey

Patty Russell Annia Salas

Kristen Scharlau Larry Schmalz

Laura Somershoe

Parrish Spisz

Wendy Springborn David Tavares

Michael Ulmer Lauri Vickers

GUESTS

Kathryn Baillie, Napier, Coury & Baillie, P.C.

Kathleen Broman, Human Resources Manager

1. Call to order: 11:30 a.m.

2. Approval of January Minutes

- Donna moved to approve the January minutes
- Cathy seconded
- Motion carried 5 to 0

3. Committee Reports

- Diversity Have not met
- Deferred Comp No new updates
- Wellness Biometrics screenings coming up
- Health Committee
 - TPA under selection
 - Still in the confidential stage
 - Six-sided Partnership
 - Mary covered new items in the President's Update

4. Financial Update

- Tony gave an update on TSA's finances
- Mentioned we had 96 members
- Mary announced 4 new people had just joined so we are at 100

5. President's Message

- Mary presented information on proposed guidelines updates for ADA, Administrative Review and Catastrophic Leave.
- She presented information on how TSA can assist supervisors in prepping for interviews, with handling coaching/mentoring and disciplinary actions.

6. HR Benefits Presentation

• Kathleen presented the benefits available to all employees

7. Legal Presentation

• Kathryn presented the legal benefits of being a TSA member

8. Member Announcements/Future Agenda Items

- Elections starting for trustee, secretary, and president
- Nomination forms are available
- Send completed forms to Linda Cano in Community Services by 5 p.m. on March 10.

9. Adjourn: Meeting adjourned at 1 p.m.

The next meeting is scheduled for 10 a.m. on March 10, in the City Manager Conference Room, Third Floor, City Hall.

Submitted by: Michelle Fedor Reviewed by: Mary Fowler