PRESENT: Council: Mayor Sandi Benford

Deputy Mayor Brian Johnson

Councillor Garth Ward

Administration: Wendy Wildman, Chief Administrative Officer (CAO)

Heather Luhtala, Assistant CAO

Dwight Moskalyk, Land Use Bylaw Consultant

Diane Burtnick, Development Officer

Colleen Richardson, Director of Emergency Management

Appointments: 9:35 - Jim Woslyng – to discuss the proposed subdivision of Lot P,

as well as his development permit #18-01SV

Public at Large: None

	MOTION #	
1.	CALL TO ORDER	Mayor Benford called the meeting to order at 9:32 a.m.
2.	AGENDA 96-20	MOVED by Deputy Mayor Johnson that the June 17, 2020 Agenda be approved with the following deletion: Under Business: c. Proposed Subdivision 19-R-013 CARRIED
3.	MINUTES 97-20	MOVED by Councillor Ward that the minutes of the May 8, 2020 Regular Council Meeting be approved as presented. CARRIED
4.	APPOINTMENTS	9:35 - Jim Woslyng – to discuss the proposed subdivision of Lot P, as well as his development permit #18-01SV Mayor Benford advised that the proposed subdivision of Lot P would not be discussed or heard by Council as the deadline for the opportunity to provide feedback with respect to the subdivision has passed.
	98-20	MOVED by Mayor Benford that Council accept for information the discussion with resident, Jim Woslyng, with respect to his development permit #18-01SV. CARRIED

5.	BYLAWS 99-20	MOVED by Mayor Benford that consideration of 1 st reading of proposed Land Use Bylaw 219-2020 and the subsequent scheduling of a Public Hearing be deferred to the July 2020 Council Meeting.	
		CARRIED	
		Diane Burtnick, Development Officer exited the meeting at 10:29 a.m.	
6.	BUSINESS 100-20	MOVED by Councillor Ward that Council ratify the actions of Administration in providing letters of 'no objection' to the placement of seasonal docks as noted providing all provincial guidelines are followed and provincial approvals are in place:	
		 (1) Patty & Joseph Napora of 226 Oscar Wikstrom Drive to place a seasonal dock off Lot P, Block 1, Plan 2647KS (2) Ronald Offers of 9953-102 Avenue to place a seasonal dock off Lot P, Block 1, Plan 2647KS (3) Kevin Kropp of 9973-102 Avenue to place a seasonal dock off Lot P, Block 1, Plan 2647 KS (4) Jamie Nielsen of 194 Oscar Wikstrom Drive to place a seasonal dock off Lot P, Block 1, Plan 2647KS (5) Airell DesLauriers of 202 Oscar Wikstrom Drive to place a seasonal dock off Lot P, Block 1, Plan 2647 KS CARRIED	
	101-20	MOVED by Deputy Mayor Johnson that Council approve the All-Net Connect letter of participation with a cost of \$750.00 for 2020 and authorize execution of the participation letter. CARRIED	
	102-20	MOVED by Councillor Ward that Council approve the Alberta Community Partnership Amending Agreement for the Regional Bylaw and Policy Review Project which extends the completion date of the project to March 31, 2022 and authorize execution of the amending agreement. CARRIED	
	103-20	MOVED by Deputy Mayor Johnson that the 2017 Third Party Access Agreement between the Town of Mayerthorpe and the Summer Village of South View for the AFRRCS radios be cancelled. CARRIED	

7.	FINANCIAL 104-20	MOVED by Mayor Benford that Council accept for information the income and expense analysis report ending May 31, 2020. CARRIED
8.	COUNCIL REPORTS	Colleen Richardson, Director of Emergency Management, joined the meeting at 11:03 a.m. Colleen Richardson, Director of Emergency Management exited the
	105-20	meeting at 11:16 a.m. MOVED by Councillor Ward that Council accept for information the update and discussion with respect to emergency management and
		COVID19 from Colleen Richardson, Director of Emergency Management, for the Summer Village of South View. CARRIED
	106-20	MOVED by Deputy Mayor Johnson that Policy C-COU-REM-1 Council Remuneration and Expense Reimbursement be approved with the following amendments and addition:
		1. Council/Committee/Other Meetings (up to 6 hours in length) \$75.00 – amend to: (up to 4 hours in length);
		Council/Committee/Other Meetings (in excess of 6 hours in length) \$150.00 – amend to: (in excess of 4 hours in length); and Add a section for Conference Calls/Webinars \$25.00/hour up to a
		maximum of \$75.00; AND THAT these changes are to be retroactive to March 15, 2020.
		CARRIED
	107-20	MOVED by Councillor Ward that Administration make a request to the Darwell Lagoon Commission for copies of documents applicable to the forming the Commission including the Order in Council forming and/or amending the Commission, all active bylaws, a copy of all current insurance policies and copies of approved and executed minutes over the last 5 years. CARRIED
	108-20	MOVED by Deputy Mayor Johnson that Council accept for information the Council reports as presented. CARRIED

9.	CAO REPORT 109-20	MOVED by Deputy Mayor Johnson that Council accept for information the Chief Administrative Officer report as presented. CARRIED
10.	INFORMATION AND CORRESPONDENCE 110-20	 MOVED by Deputy Mayor Johnson that the following information and correspondence be accepted: a) Community Peace Officer Reports for April and May 2020 b) Government of Alberta Statement of Direct Deposit on May 1st, 2020 in the amount of \$292.00 representing May FCSS allocation, and June 2nd, 2020 in the amount of \$293.00 representing June FCSS allocation c) Lac Ste. Anne County May 23rd, 2020 News Release on Rising Water Levels d) Development Permit 20-01, for a roof to cover existing RV with a deck at Lot 58, German Campground, with conditions. e) Alberta Municipal Affairs – May 19th, 2020 letter from Minister Kaycee Madu on 2020 Municipal Sustainability Initiative Capital allocation of \$77,204 (includes \$66,971 in MSI capital and \$10,233 in Basic Municipal Transportation Grant) as well as 2020 MSI operating allocation of \$6,511 f) Alberta Municipal Affairs – June 10th, 2020 letter from Minister Kaycee Madu on our 2020 Gas Tax Fund allocation of \$8,833.
11.	CLOSED MEETING	n/a
12.	NEXT MEETING	The next Regular Council meeting has been scheduled for Wednesday, July 15, 2020 at 9:30 a.m.
13.	ADJOURNMENT	The meeting adjourned at 11:49 a.m.

020	at 9:30 a.m.	
at	11:49 a.m.	
	Mayor, Sandi Benfo	rd
	Chief Administrative Officer, Wendy Wildman	an