Lake County "VOTE THE WHOLE BALLOT" Card November 2020 – VoteTheWholeBallot.com



Candidate/Stance Recommended by Black Caucus



Note: We	e have no pre	ference in some races	
President and Vice Pres		North Lake County Hospital	Eustis City Commissioner Seat 3
Donald J. Trump*	REP	District Board of Trustees	Gary Ashcraft
Michael R. Pence		North East Territory Seat 1	Bill Gay
	DEM	Susan E. Hooper REP	Lorenzo Hagins
Joseph R. Biden Kamala D. Harris	DEIVI	Pamela Jennelle DEM	Willie Hawkins
	LPF	North Lake County Heapital	
Jo Jorgensen Jeremy "Spike" Coł		North Lake County Hospital District Board of Trustees	Fruitland Park Commissioner
		North West Territory Seat 5	District 4
Roque "Rocky" De La Fuente		Anita Swan REP	John L. Gunter
REF Darcy G. Rich	ardson		Andrew N. LoFaro
Gloria La Riva	PSL	Melody Duckins DEM	
Sunil Freeman		Justice of the Supreme Court	Groveland Council District 1 (Mayor)
Howie Hawkins	GRE	Shall Justice Carlos G. Muñiz of the	
Angela Nicole Walk	er	Supreme Court be retained in office?	Christopher L. Walker
Don Blankenship	CPF	Yes	Evelyn A. Wilson
William Mohr	011	● <mark>No</mark>	Groveland Council District 3
Representative in Cong	iress	Fifth District Court of Appeal	 Barbara Gaines
District 6		Shall Judge Kerry I. Evander of the	Dina Sweatt
Michael Waltz	REP	Fifth District Court of Appeal be	
Clint Curtis	DEM	retained in office?	Howey-in-the-Hills Town Council
		● <mark>Yes</mark>	Seat 4
	Write-in	No	Thomas Krueger
Representative in Cong	iress	Shall Judge Jamie Grosshans of the	 George Lehning
District 11	1000	Fifth District Court of Appeal be	Liam Wagler
Daniel Webster	REP	retained in office?	<u> </u>
		Yes	Leesburg Commissioner Seat 1,
Dana Marie Cottrell DEM		● No	District 1
Representative in Cong District 15	1622	Shall Judge John M. Harris of the	Jimmy Burry
Scott Franklin	REP	Fifth District Court of Appeal be	Alan Reisman
		retained in office?	Leesburg Commissioner Seat 3,
Alan Cohn	DEM	• Yes	District 3
State Representative Dis		No	Jay Connell
Keith Truenow	REP	Shall Judge Richard B. Orfinger of	-
● Crissy Stile	DEM	the Fifth District Court of Appeal be	Jazmin Felix
State Representative Dis	strict 32	retained in office?	Fred Griffin Jr.
Anthony Sabatini	REP	● <mark>Yes</mark>	Mascotte City Council Seat 2
 Stephanie L. Dukes 	DEM	No	Pamela T. Terry
Stephanie L. Dukes DEM		Shall Judge Meredith Sasso of the	Louise Thompson
State Representative District 33		Fifth District Court of Appeal be	
Brett T. Hage	REP	retained in office?	Mascotte City Council Seat 4
Mamie "Dee" Melvin	DEM	Yes	Brenda K. Brasher
Board of County		No No	Matthew Lemonakis
Commissioners District	3	Shall Judge F. Rand Wallis of the Fifth	Minneola Council Member Seat 2
Kirby Smith	REP	District Court of Appeal be retained in	Debbie Flinn
	Write-in	office?	
			Gustavo David Ortiz
Board of County		No	Daniel Smith
Commissioners District 5		School Board Member District 4	Montverde Town Council
Josh Blake	REP	Mollie B. Cunningham	Billy Bates
Gabriel Aaron Ruiz	NPA	Betsy Farner	Nathaniel "Joe" Jamieson
	Write-in	•	Jim Peacock
Lake County Water Authority		Clermont City Council Seat 1	
At-Large District 1	ionty	Timothy Bates	Mount Dora City Council
Keith Farner	REP	Joa Macnalie	At-Large
Tammy Morales	DEM	Clermont City Council Seat 3	Doug Bryant
		● Tim Murray	Stephen DeLaunay
County Water Authority	District 1	Diane Travis	 Bobby D. Rowe
Marty Proctor	REP		
Guy Robert Meadows	DEM	Clermont City Council Seat 4	Tavares City Council Seat 3
	Write-in	Pamela Amerson	Walter B. Price Sr.
		Jeff Biddle	Roy R. Stevenson
County Water Authority District 3		Ebo Entsuah	Tavaros City Council Sect 5
Tyler David Brandeburg REP		Sheilah "Samii Taylor" Yakovetic	Tavares City Council Seat 5
Susan Fetter DEM			Lori A. Pfister
County Water Authority District 5		Clermont City Council Seat 5	Debbie Stivender
Richard Frederick Donohue REP		William R. Garbarino	
Amy Stone	NPA	Michele Barnard Pines	

Lake County Black Caucus

No. 1 Constitutional Amendment, Article VI, Section 2	No. 4 Constitutional Amendment, Article XI, Sections 5 and 7	
Citizenship Requirement to Vote in Florida Elections This amendment provides that only United States Citizens who are at least eighteen years of age, a permanent resident of Florida, and registered to vote, as provided by law, shall be qualified to vote in a Florida election Yes ● No	Voter Approval of Constitutional Amendments Requires all proposed amendments or revisions to the state constitution to be approved by the voters in two elections, instead of one, in order to take effect. The proposal applies the current thresholds for passage to each of the two elections. Yes No	VOTE BY MAIL You have until October 24th to Request a Vote by Mail Ballot online or by phone www.lakevotes.com/Voter- Information/Vote-By- Mail/Mail-Ballot-Request
No. 2 Constitutional Amendment, Article X, Section 24	No. 5 Constitutional Amendment, Article VII, Section 4 and Article XII	Ballots must be either: 1) <i>Mailed In</i> by Mon, Nov 2
Raising Florida's Minimum Wage Raises minimum wage to \$10.00 per hour effective September 30th, 2021. Each September 30th thereafter, minimum wage shall increase by \$1.00 per hour until the minimum wage reaches \$15.00 per hour on September 30th, 2026. From that point forward, future minimum wage increases shall revert to being adjusted annually for inflation starting September 30th, 2027. Yes No	Limitations on Homestead Property Tax Assessments; increased portability period to transfer accrued benefit Proposing an amendment to the State Constitution, effective January 1, 2021, to increase, from 2 years to 3 years, the period of time during which accrued Save-Our-Homes benefits may be transferred from a prior homestead to a new homestead.	or 2) Handed In at an Early Voting location by Saturday Oct 31 or 3) Turned In at Supervisor of Elections office Tues Nov 3 at 7 pm
No. 3 Constitutional Amendment, Article VI, Section 5	No. 6 Constitutional Amendment, Article VII, Section 6 and Article XII	EARLY VOTING Oct 19 – Oct 31
All Voters Vote in Primary Elections for State Legislature, Governor, and Cabinet Allows all registered voters to vote in primaries for state legislature, governor, and cabinet regardless of political party affiliation. All candidates for an office, including party nominated candidates, appear on the same primary hallet. Two		10 am – 6 pm Early Voting Locations www.lakevotes.com/Voter- Information/Early-Voting

party nominated candidates, appear on the same primary ballot. Two highest vote getters advance to general election. If only two candidates qualify, no primary is held and winner is determined in general election. Candidate's party affiliation may appear on ballot as provided by law. Effective January 1, 2024.





● <mark>Yes</mark> No

amendment takes effect January 1,

who permanently resides on, the homestead property, until he or she

discount may be transferred to a

new homestead property of the

under certain conditions. The

surviving spouse

2021.

remarries or sells or otherwise

disposes of the property. The

#VoteTheWholeBallot VoteTheWholeBallot.com

ELECTION DAY VOTING November 3 7am – 7pm

Election Day Voting Locations

www.lakevotes.com/Voter-Information/Find-My-Precinct