September 23, 2021 Kiwanis Club of Christiansburg's 2020/2021 Officers Installed

At Thursday's annual meeting Bob Lewit (a member of the Christiansburg Club), Lt. Governor for the 16th Division of the Capital District, installed the 2021/2022 fiscal year's officers and directors for the Kiwanis Club of Christiansburg. The officers are as follows: President, Kelley Olson; Vice president, Gary Morris; Secretary, Teddy McCracken; Assistant Secretary, Bruce Board; Treasurer, Mark Cox; Assistant Treasurer, Steve Simmons and Immediate Past President, Glenn Wilson.



Figure 1 - from left to right, Ernie Wade, Board Member; Fernando Vissani. Board Member; Kelley Olsen, President; Gary Morris, President-Elect; Glenn Wilson, Past President; Mark Cox, Treasurer; Blaine Keesee, Board Member; Bruce Board, Assistant Secretary; and Steve Simmons, Assistant Treasurer.

Directors installed who will serve through 2023 Blaine Keesee, Fernando Vissani, Alison Gordon and Bruce Board. Other Directors remaining on the Board through 2022 are Dubby Charlton, Marlin Reeves, Ernie Wade and Alicia Glynn.

Bob Lewit was installed as Trustee of the Capital District Southwest Virginia Region by John Montgomery the outgoing Trustee from the Roanoke Kiwanis Club.



Steve Simmons was elected as the Kiwanian of the year. This award is granted to the Club member who demonstrates outstanding service during the year. Steve headed up the Head Start backpack program, led the effort to produce the CHS football program, was an active member of the Kiwanis Wilderness Trail Festival Committee and supported other Club activities.



The club meets each Thursday evening at 6:30 at the Holiday Inn in Christiansburg.