#### The John Terrell Award Process

- Any active MGA member may nominate another active MGA member or a previous MGA member by either submitting a letter or speaking to an Executive Committee member.
- The MGA member nominated for The John Terrell Award should meet the following criteria:
  - O Has been or was an active member for five (5) years
  - Has/had a good knowledge and understanding of the MGA
  - Has/had served and been an active participant on one or more committees
  - Has/had helped to make the MGA a good and active association
  - o Has/had gone "above and beyond" normal service
  - Is/was a credit to the game of golf, to the MGA and to The Golf Club at Cypress Head
- The MGA member may be nominated and approved at any time.
- The Executive Committee will review all nominations and make the final determination. Acceptance of the nominee will be made by simple majority,
- Announcement of The John Terrell Award recipients will be announced at membership meetings.
- Recipients will receive a plaque for The John Terrell Award in addition to having their name placed on the wall plaque at The Golf Club at Cypress Head.

# PREVIOUS RECIPIENTS

### OF

### THE JOHN TERRELL AWARD

2008	John Terrell	2014	Ray Geiger
2000		2014	, ,
	Bill Schell		John Mahony
	Tom Beidinger		John Pike
	Earl Hunter		
	Wick Booth	2015	Tom Moore
	John Reppert		Don Taylor
2009	Bill Rieger	2016	Tom Edington
2007	· ·	2010	Q
	Ed Harvey		Tom McDonald
			Lew Rice
2010	Dave Rowland		Bill Schieder
2011	Dennis Knox	2018	Rich Valorose
2011		2018	
	Ken Johnson		Martin Lamy
	Len Olszewski		Tony Delmonte
2013	Ron Dillon		Patrick Garrigan
			Lee Pereksta

## The MGA Player of the Year Award Criteria

Any active MGA member is eligible to win the MGA Player of the Year Award. The award consists of a \$50 prize and will be awarded to the player with the highest prize money earnings over the course of the year.

The winning player's name will also be placed on a plaque in the Cypress Head pro shop. Previous winners of the Player of the Year Award are:

John Haury: 2002 – 2003 Don Taylor: 2010 – 2011

John Haury: 2003 – 2004 Pat Garrigan: 2011 – 2012

John Haury: 2004 – 2005 Bruce McKnight: 2012 – 2013

Don Taylor: 2005 – 2006 Bill Manson: 2013 – 2014

Bob Akerson: 2006 – 2007 Jack Nedorostek: 2014 – 2015

Joe Swihart: 2007 – 2008 Bill Schell: 2015 – 2016

Herb Dodson: 2008 – 2009 Tony Miller: 2016 – 2017

Ron Dillon: 2009 – 2010 Pat Garrigan: 2017 – 2018