Freemen of Town/City

95

95

http://www.pomeroyofportsmouth.uk/portsmouth-local-history.html

Town

- 1895 Baron MacNaughten
- 1898 Field Marshall Earl Roberts
- 1901 Sir John Baker
- 1901 General Sir Frederick Wellington John Fitzwygram
- 1905 Alderman Sir William Pink
- 1906 Alderman Sir T Scott Foster
- 1921 Field Marshall HRH the Duke of Connaught and Strathearn
- 1924 Alderman F.G Foster
- 1924 David Lloyd George
 - City

23 Jul 1926 HRH Prince of Wales

- 1927 Major General The Right Hon J.E.B.Seely
- 1927 William Joynson-Hicks, Viscount Brentford
- 1928 Councillor Frank Privett
- 1941 Harry L Hopkins, White House, Washington
- 1942 Admiral Sir William Janes
- 1946 Field Marshall The Rt Hon The Viscount Montgomery of Alamein
- 1950 The Royal Hampshire Regiment
- 1950 The Rt Hon Sir Winston Leonard Spencer Churchill
- 1959 The Corps of Royal Marines
- 1965 The Portsmouth Command of the Royal Navy
- 1966 Lady Margaret Daley
- 1968 Sir Alec Rose
- 1976 Admiral of the Fleet The Earl Mountbatten of Burma
- 1979 HRH The Prince of Wales
- 1991 Lord Callaghan of Cardiff
- 1992 HRH The Princess of Wales
- 1992 Princess of Wales's Royal Regiment
- 1995 Lord Judd of Portsea
- 1996 Lady Daley
- 1997 Herr Josef Krings
- 30 Oct 2002 Ian Gibson
 - 2003 Milan Mandaric, Financier of Portsmouth Football Club
 - 2003 Portsmouth Football Club
- 20 Sep 2003 Sir Alfred Blake, former Lord Mayor
- 20 Sep 2003 Brian Kidd, Parks Officer
- 20 Sep 2003 HMS King Alfred, Royal Naval Reserve
 - 2007 HMS Endurance
 - 2008 Harry Redknapp & Portsmouth 2008 Winning Squad
- 17 May 2016 Syd Rapson, former councillor and MP