# Linn-Mar Wrestling 2023-24 Results

Varsity Dual Record: 15-4

J.V. Dual Record: 7-0

### **Battle of Waterloo**

3rd Place
Third in the Gold Bracket

# **Linn-Mar Duals**

1st Place

# **Bob Sharp Ankeny Tourney - Cancelled**

### **Bob Lueders Invitational-1st Place, 246.5**

# JV Crandic Tourney -

Will Smith - 1st Place

Success Dehkee - 3rd Place

Ky Ketelsen - 5th Place

Drew Jelinek - 3rd Place

Aiden Kiesey - 2nd Place

Indi Christensen - 2nd Place

Aidan Johnson - 3rd Place

Blake Leuenberger - 1st Place

Braxtyn Budde - 6th Place

Jackson Adams - 3rd Place
Jax Musser - 4th Place
Andrew Castor - 1st Place
Colton Clark - 6th Place
Noah Howk-Erwin - 1st Place
Bradley Nichols - 7th Place
Brayden Fish - 1st Place
Brayden Fish - 1st Place
Beau Sonenstahl - 1st Place
Bradley Porter - 1st Place
Max Merrill - 2nd Place
Holden Heideman - 1st Place
James Nielsen - 6th Place
Taylor Sleezer - 7th Place
Jack Dotson - 4th Place
Harrison Kensinger - 4th Place

# Varsity MVC Tourney, 2nd Place, 194 pts.

Malik DeBow - 1st Place
Nate Fish - 1st Place
Aiden Kiesey - 6th Place
Aidan Ehlinger - 5th Place
Kane Naktgeboren - 1st Place
Grant Boddicker - 4th Place
Noah Howk-Erwin - 5th Place
Barrett Mieras - 7th Place
Grant Kress - 1st Place
Kinnick Lechtenberg - 7th Place
Griffin Schultz - 2nd Place

# MVC - JV Tourney, 1st Place, 256 pts.

Will Smith - 1st Place
Drew Jelinek - 4th Place
Blake Leuenberger - 1st Place
Jean Luc Bitonganya - 1st Place
Cain Boddicker - 1st Place
Evan Pulis - 1st Place
Andrew Castor - 3rd Place
Brayden Fish - 1st Place
Beau Sonenstahl - 1st Place
Trey Vitti - 3rd Place
Holden Heideman - 5th Place
Harrison Kensinger - 5th Place

### **Reserve Tourney**

Jaedn Gallagher - 1st Place
Julian Wilkerson - 3rd Place
Success Dehkee - 1st Place
Kye Ketelsen - 4th Place
Indi Christensen - 2nd Place
Aidan Johnson - 1st Place
Jacob Taylor - 4th Place
Jax Musser - 8th Place
Brighton Serovy - 3rd Place
Leo Wandler - 1st Place
Jeremiah Rosalez - 6th Place
Bradley Nichols - 4th Place
Bradley Porter - 1st Place
Lucas Booth - 3rd Place
Parker Gasper - 2nd Place

Max Merrill - 1st Place Jack Dotson - 5th Place Taylor Sleezer - 6th Place James Nielsen - 7th Place Henry Granger - 1st Place

# MVC All-Conference Valley Division

Malik DeBow - 1st Team
Nate Fish - 1st Team
Hud Turner - 2nd Team
Kane Naaktgeboren - 1st Team
Brant Boddicker - 2nd Team
Noah Howk-Erwin - HM
Barrett Mieras - HM
Grant Kress - 1st Team
Griffin Schultz - 1st Team

Wrestler of the Year: Kane Naaktgeboren

# **MVC Academic All-Conference**

Jayci Bata
Cain Boddicker
Malik DeBow
Parker Gasper
Henry Granger
Addison Haag
Carson Luense

Evan Pulis
Maverick Stapley
Grant Boddicker
Carter Dolphin
Brighton Serovy
Kinnick Lechtenberg
Kane Naaktgeboren

#### **All-Metro**

Malik DeBow - 1st Team
Nate Fish - 1st Team
Hud Turner - 1st Team
Aidan Ehlinger - Honorable Mention
Kane Naaktgeboren - 1st Team
Grant Boddicker - 2nd Team
Grant Kress - 1st Team
Barrett Mieras - 2nd Team
Kinnick Lechtenberg - Honorable Mention
Griffin Schultz - 1st Team

Wrestler of the year: Kane Naaktgeboren

# 3A District Tourney – 2nd Place, 187 pts.

Jaedn Gallagher - 4th Place Nunzio Salanitri - 4th Place Malik DeBow - 1st Place Nate Fish - 1st Place Aidan Ehlinger - 3rd Place Kane Naaktgeboren - 1st Place Grant Boddicker - 2nd Place Grant Kress - 1st Place Barrett Mieras - 2nd Place Philip Jacobs - 2nd Place Griffin Schultz - 1st Place

# <u>Iowa State Tournament - 9th - Place, 80 pts.</u>

Malik DeBow - 5th Place
Nate Fish - 8th Place
Aidan Ehlinger - Qualifier
Kane Naaktgeboren - Champion
Grant Boddicker - Qualifier
Grant Kress - 6th Place
Barrett Mieras - Qualifier
Philip Jacobs - Qualifier
Griffin Schultz - 4th Place