	PRESENT	Councillors:	Graeme Horne, Bernie Poulin, Liz Turnbull
		Administration:	Chief Administrative Officer, Wendy Wildman Assistant CAO, Heather Luhtala Development Officer, Tony Sonnleitner
		Public Works:	Public Works Manager, Dan Golka
		Public at Large:	6
1.	CALL TO ORDER	Wendy Wildman call	ed the meeting to order at 9:00 a.m.
2.	NOMINATIONS	Wendy Wildman called for nominations for Mayor.	
		Councillor Turnbull n	ominated Councillor Poulin.
		Wendy Wildman call	ed for nominations a second time.
		Wendy Wildman call	ed for nominations a third time.
	120-19	MOVED by Councille	or Turnbull that nominations cease. CARRIED
		Councillor Poulin w Oath of Office for Ma	as declared Mayor and was administered the ayor.
		Mayor Poulin assum	ed the Chair.
		Mayor Poulin called	for nominations for Deputy Mayor.
		Councillor Horne nor	minated Councillor Turnbull
		Mayor Poulin called	for nominations a second time.
		Mayor Poulin called	for nominations a third time.
	121-19	MOVED by Councille	or Horne that nominations cease. CARRIED
			was declared Deputy Mayor and was th of Office for Deputy Mayor.

3.	COMMITTEE		
	APPOINTMENTS 122-19	MOVED by Councillor Horne that the committee appointments be approved as follows:	
		a)	Emergency Management/Disaster Services (Bernie Poulin – Representative) (Liz Turnbull – Alternate)
		b)	Darwell Wastewater Lagoon Commission (Graeme Horne – Representative) (Bernie Poulin – Alternate)
		c)	Highway 43 East Waste Commission (Liz Turnbull – Representative) (Graeme Horne – Alternate)
		d)	Assessment Review Board (as per agreement with Lac Ste. Anne County)
		e)	Lake Isle Aquatic Management Society (LIAMS) (volunteer group including resident, Larry McGillis) (Bernie Poulin – Representative) (Graeme Horne - Alternate)
		f)	Summer Villages of Lac Ste. Anne County East (all of Council to attend) (Bernie Poulin – Representative) (Liz Turnbull – Alternate)
		g)	Capital Region Assessment Services Commission (Graeme Horne – Representative) (Liz Turnbull – Alternate)
		h)	Family & Community Support Services/Recreation Board (Liz Turnbull – Representative) (Graeme Horne – Alternate)
		i)	Yellowhead Regional Library (Liz Turnbull – Representative)
		j)	Local Library (Darwell) (Liz Turnbull – Representative) (Bernie Poulin – Alternate)
		k)	Subdivision and Development Appeal Board (as per agreement with Milestone Municipal Services)

5.	CONFIRMATIONS 124-19	MOVED by Deputy Mayor Turnbull that the Chief Administrative Officer appointment be confirmed as Wildwillow Enterprises Inc., Wendy Wildman. CARRIED	
	CONFIRMATION 123-19	 MOVED by Councillor Horne that the following financial information be confirmed: a) Signing Authority to be all of the Council and the Chief Administrative Officer and Assistant Chief Administrative Officer Two signatures are required One signature to be any member of Council (Graeme Horne, Bernie Poulin, Liz Turnbull) One signature to be the Chief Administrative Officer, Wendy Wildman or the Assistant Chief Administrative Officer, Heather Luhtala b) Banking Authority – ATB Financial c) Council Remuneration and Expense Reimbursement Policy C-COU-REM-1 	
4.	FINANCIAL		
		p) Flowering Rush Abatement Project (Bernie Poulin – Representative) (Graeme Horne - Alternate Representative CARRIED	
		o) Darwell Regional Waste Water Line (Graeme Horne – Representative) (Bernie Poulin – Alternate)	
		n) Regional Emergency Services (Bernie Poulin – Representative) (Graeme Horne – Alternate)	
		m) Lake Isle Lac Ste. Anne (LILSA) (Bernie Poulin – Representative) (Graeme Horne – Alternate)	
		Fallis Community Association (Graeme Horne – Representative) (Liz Turnbull – Alternate)	

125-19	MOVED by Mayor Poulin that the Auditor Appointment be confirmed as Seniuk & Company.
	CARRIED
126-19	MOVED by Councillor Horne that the Solicitor appointment be confirmed as Patriot Law Group.
	CARRIED
127-19	MOVED by Deputy Mayor Turnbull that the Assessor Appointment be confirmed as Capital Region Assessment Services Commission, Tanmar Consulting, Mike Krim.
	CARRIED
128-19	MOVED by Deputy Mayor Turnbull that the Development Authority Appointment be confirmed as Tony Sonnleitner.
	CARRIED
129-19	MOVED by Deputy Mayor Turnbull that the Planning Authority appointment be confirmed as Municipal Planning Services Ltd., Jane Dauphinee.
	CARRIED
130-19	MOVED by Mayor Poulin that the Municipal Planning Commission be confirmed as all of Council.
	CARRIED
131-19	MOVED by Mayor Poulin that the Freedom of Information and Protection of Privacy Coordinator be confirmed as the Chief Administrative Officer.
	CARRIED
132-19	MOVED by Deputy Mayor Turnbull that the Community Peace Officer appointment be confirmed as Town of Mayerthorpe Community Peace Officer Agreement, Cst. Dwight Dawn.
	CARRIED
133-19	MOVED by Councillor Horne that regular Council meetings be held on the last Friday of each month at the Fallis Hall commencing at 9:00 a.m., that teleconferencing be deemed an acceptable way of holding a meeting and that any changes to the date of the meetings be posted on the Summer Village website. CARRIED
134-19	MOVED by Deputy Mayor Turnbull that the municipal office location be confirmed as 4808-51 Street, Onoway, Alberta. CARRIED

6.	ADJOURNMENT	Mayor Poulin declared the meeting adjourned at 9:10 a.m.
0.	ADJOURNWENT	I mayor Foulin deciated the meeting adjourned at 9.10 a.m.
		Mayor, Bernie Poulin
		•
		Chief Administrative Officer, Wendy Wildman