## **BYLAW NO. 3 - 2008**

## A BYLAW OF THE TOWN OF PREECEVILLE TO AMEND BYLAW NO. 15-2003 BEING A BYLAW TO ESTABLISH A PREECEVILLE ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT AND TOURISM COMMITTEE

The Council of the Town of Preeceville, in the Province of Saskatchewan enacts as follows:

- 1. Bylaw No. 15 2003 is amended in the manner hereinafter set forth.
- Section 3 current wording is removed and replaced with:
  "The committee shall consist of 10 members and 1 staff personnel, to be appointed by resolution of council. The 10 members shall be composed of: 1 Council Member, 1 Board of Trade Member, 2 Business Associates, 2 School Representatives (1 staff and 1 SRC student), 1 Lion's Club Member (with business knowledge), 1 Rural Municipality Business Representative; 1 Lioness Member (with business knowledge) and 1 Community at Large Member.
- 3. Section 4 is added to as follows: (a) Chairperson "shall be the Council Member of the Town of Preeceville"
- 4. This Bylaw shall come into force and take effect under a grandfathering clause, from and after the date of final passing thereof.

| Mayor         |  |  |
|---------------|--|--|
|               |  |  |
|               |  |  |
|               |  |  |
|               |  |  |
| Administrator |  |  |