Bureau County Emergency Telephone System Board Meeting Minutes July 27, 2017

Board members present: Keith Ackerman, Bob Hoscheid, Todd Buckman, Terry Himes, Tom Root, Jim Hoscheid, Randy Philhower, Don Prince, Dan Rabe, Kevin Sangston, Jim Shipp, and Rodger Bruyn.

Board members absent: Jon Davis, Todd Bogititus, and Chuck Woolley.

Staff members present: Director Stiles.

Call to order: 7:05 p.m.

Review of agenda: No changes.

Review of regular board meeting minutes of May 25, 2017. (No meeting in June).

- Motion to approve without change: D. Prince; Second R. Philhower.
- Motion carried.

Visitors: None

Treasurer's report: T. Himes

- Treasurer's reports for June and July reviewed.
- Motion to approve Treasurer's report of June 29: R. Bruyn; Second Dan Rabe.
- Motion carried.
- Motion to approve Treasurer's report of July 27: R. Philhower; Second K. Ackerman.
- Motion carried.

Reports:

Bureau County Board Liaison: Dan Rabe.

• Dan presented Chairman Jim Shipp with a plaque in appreciation of his service to the ETSB.

Executive committee: J. Shipp.

• No report.

Chairman's Report – J. Shipp.

• Reported on the radio coverage regarding the repeater placement.

Director's Report – D. Stiles.

- Reported that Next Generation compliances should be completed by Jan. 1, 2018.
- Statistics report attached.

Unfinished business:

• None.

New business:

• None.

Adjournment: 7:36 p.m.

- Motion to adjourn: D. Prince; Second R. Philhower.
- Motion carried.

Meeting adjourned

Submitted by Terry Himes, ETSB Secretary/Treasurer