Charter Township of Ironwood Planning Commission Regular Meeting December 14, 2017

Call to Order: 6:00 p.m. The Regular Meeting/Public Hearing was called to order with the Pledge of Allegiance

Roll Call: Joe Rohde, Jason Hofstede, (arrived 6:12) Marlene Saari-Mieloszyk, Bob Lynn, Sandy Lahtinen, Joe Kafczynski

Absent: Darrin Kimbler

Also Present: LeRoy Johnson

Appointment of Chair: Motion by Lynn, seconded by Kafczynski to appoint Sandy Lahtinen as chairwoman due to the absence of Hofstede and Kimbler. Motion carried.

Public Comment: None

Additions and/or Approval of Agenda: None. Motion made to accept the agenda as presented by Lynn, supported by Rohde, all in favor. Motion carried.

Approval of Regular Meeting Minutes, September 21 and Special Meeting of October 26, 2017: Motion by Lynn, supported by Kafczynski to accept the minutes as presented. Motion carried.

Correspondence from Zoning Administrator: LeRoy Johnson addressed the Planning Commission. Information on safety plans, MI Occupational Safety Written Programs, Zoning Administrator job description, Zoning land Use, Correspondence, Meetings, and the Permit log were discussed. Questions on the North Star Road Water Main project were answered.

New Business: January 18, April 19, July 19, September 20, and December 13, 2018 were chosen as dates for the Planning Commission on a motion by Rhode, seconded by Saari-Mieloszyk. Motion carried.

Old Business: Master Plan Five (5) Year Review was discussed. The medical Marijuana survey has been mailed out. Extra copies are available at the township building and on the township web site. The Planning Commission will compile the results of the survey at the January 18th meeting and bring the summary to the regular township board. Questions on what to do with more than one (1) adult in the household and privacy with the mailing label attached to the survey were discussed.

Public Comment: None

Sandy Lahtinen, Acting Chairperson

Adjournment/Schedule next meeting: A motion by Rohde, supported by Saari-Mieloszyk to adjourn the
Meeting at 6:20 pm. Next meeting will be January 18, 2018 at 6:00 p.m. Motion carried.

Sandy Lahtinen, Secretary