Lakehead Shrine Website

Noble Bob Vogt has volunteer to take on the duties of updating the website.

www.lakeheadshrineclub.com

Also for more information on the shrine and membership itself please check out, www.beashrinernow.com

It has great information for anyone who is interested in joining the shrine, so pass it on to anyone you know who is interested in joining the Shrine

Task Campaign

Reminder letters will be going out soon for anyone who hasn't renewed for 2016. If you are aware of anyone that should get a reminder please contact,

Noble Joe Skehar, Jr or Noble Art Stephenson.

LSC PAST PRESIDENTS		
*1938 – R B. Pow	*1984 – J. H. McEachern	
*1939 – George Blanchard	1985 - G. S. Potts	
*1944 – D. Cox	*1986 - P. H. Rogers	
*1945 – G. Marr	*1987 – C. Elliotson	
*1946 – W. Ingram	1988 – Art Stephenson	
*1947 – J. Burton	*1989 – John R. Craig	
*1948 – N. H. McLennan	1990 – Jim Kingston	
*1949 – C. Robinson	1991 – Russ Bright	
*1950 – J. B. Williams	1992 – Ed Carr	
*1951 – H. Barnes	*1993 – Jack Parrott	
*1952 – C. A. Auld	*1994 – Gerry Friday	
*1953 – W. Sargent	*1995 – Fred Stewardson	
*1954 – H. Brimmell	*1996 – Arne Simonsen	
*1955 – J. B. Johnson	*1997 – Jack Shannon	
*1956 – R. H. Smith	*1998 – John Williams	
*1957 – H. Crawford	*1999 – Bill Swan	
*1958 – G. Matheson	2000 – Al Werpny	
1959–A.T.MacMillan	2001 – Michael Abbott	
1960 – A. M. Woodside	2002 – Jim McConnell	
1961 – H. Lovelady	*2003 – Joe Skehar Sr.	
1962 – O. R. Tanner	2004 - Andy Anderson	
*1963 – M. A. Petlow	2005 – Larry Irwin	
1964 – G. Pipher	2006 – Jim Eccles	
1965 – E. D. Higginbottom	2007 – John Cameron	
1966 – J. E. Edwards	2008 - Bob Foley	
1967 – L. Watkinson	2009 – Nigel Smith	
*1968 – J. H. Dawson	2010 – Kevin McDowell	
*1969 – F. Ainsworth	2011 – Craig Wolverton	
1970 – M. D. Simmons	2012 – Tony Biscardi	
*1971 – R. J. Howard	2013 – Grant Poulin	
*1972 – R. W. Beech	2014 – Joe Skehar Jr.	
*1973 – K. B. Ridler	2015 – Bill Davis	
*1974 – E. H. Dawson		
*1975 – W. T. Miller		
*1976 – M. F. Thompson		
⁻ 1977 – A. E. Knox		
1978 – A. Ferguson		
1979 – J. R. Smith		
[*] 1980 – D. R. Long		
1981 – H. J. Coe		
1982 – E. G. Rollason		
*1983 – J. I. Wells		
Deceased		

2015 LSC Executive		
President	Jon Watts	
st Vice President	Bob Willett	
and Vice President	Dick Bauch	
rd Vice President	Del Harasyn	
ecretary	Grant Poulin	
reasurer	Milan Thierry	
Past President	Bill Davis	
Auditors	Peter Knudsen	
	David Krawchuk	

Khartum A	Appointed Divan
Dep. Outer Guard	Bill Davis
Dep. Chief of Staff	Michael Abbott
Electe	d Directors
John Stewart	Trevor Curran
Jeff Geddert	Al Smith
Dave Andrusyck	
Appoin	ted Directors
Clown Unit	Andy Anderson
Pipe Band	Jim Kingston
Motor Patrol	Bill Hawryluk Jr.
Cyco's	Mike Abbott
101's	Randy Britton
Provost	Ed Carr
Past Presidents	Bill Davis

President	Lady Sheila Shannon
1 st Vice President	Vacant
2 nd Vice President	Lady Jackie Thierry
Secretary	Lady Norma Foley
Treasurer	Lady Sibyl Cadieu
Membership Secretary	Lady Shirley Smith
Sick or Distressed	Lady Isobel Telford
Group Leader	Lady Sibyl Cadieu
Auditors	Lady Jean Smith
	Lady Shirley Pappas

Lakehead Shrine Club





Mailing Address: 1600 Dease Street Thunder Bay, Ontario P7C 5H4 Phone 623-9181 Fax 622-3451

Khartum Shriners International

OASIS OF MANITOBA AND NORTHWESTERN ONTARIO, CANADA

Oasis is open from 7:00 to 8:00 p.m. Come join in the refreshments with your fellow Nobles!

<u>Next Regular Meeting</u> June 21, 2016, 8:00PM Blazer or Suit if Convenient

June's Presidents Message

Greetings Nobles,

Welcome to summer!

There sure has been a string of some bizarre weather lately, sure has made the last week fun!

It's our last regular meeting before our summer break and events. I want to thank everyone for helping to make the first part of 2016 meeting and events enjoyable and successful. We have lots to discuss and talk about as we move into our summer events.

I will be putting on some pre meeting Oasis, Burgers & Beverages Starting @6:00pm. So come on out and enjoy, and hopefully the weather will hold up and we can soak up some sunshine before the business.

I look forward to seeing everyone and for those who can't make it I wish everyone happy, healthy and safe summer.

Cheers!

Fraternally,

President of the Lakehead Shrine Club,

Noble Jonathan DM Watts

Ill and Distress

Noble Bill Bailey is now home from the hospital and walking with the assistance of a cane and walker.

If you are aware of any noble, or lady, in ill or distressed circumstances please contact Noble Michael Abbott at 935-2471 or mabbott@tbaytel.net. I would rather hear from ten nobles, or ladies, than not at all.

Shrine apparel

One new size 44 Large Shrine Blazer

If you are interested call Bob Foley at 577-5615.

Noble Bill Davis has secured a new source for shrine ties. The price will be \$8.00 from Minnesota Grand Lodge. If interested please contact Noble Bill Davis.

Hospital Transportation

- Visits scheduled for June 7
- Visits to date 37 Visits by 19 patients
- New patients in 2016 2

Summer Events

We have many events going on this summer that all nobles are encourage to attend,

Honor Role

Any noble wishing to submit a name for consideration for inclusion on the Lakehead Shrine Club Honor Role must submit the nomination to Noble Michael Abbott no later than September 28, 2016. The nomination must be made in writing outlining his reasons for the nomination. Noble Bob Foley

Onions

Onions are now sold out, A big thank you to Noble Milan Thierry for all his hard work. We are anticipating a profit of roughly