MINUTES OF THE BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS OF CONSOLIDATED GRAVITY DRAINAGE DISTRICT NO. 1 OF TANGIPAHOA PARISH, STATE OF LOUISIANA, HELD ON WEDNESDAY, OCTOBER 30, 2019, AT 5:00 P.M., AT THE DOMICILE OF THE DRAINAGE DISTRICT LOCATED AT 48571 HIGHWAY 51 NORTH, TICKFAW, LOUISIANA.

The Board of Commissioners of Consolidated Gravity Drainage District No. 1 of Tangipahoa Parish, State of Louisiana, met on the above date in Regular Session and was called to order by the President, Mr. Louis "Nick" Joseph, with the following members present:

CARLO S. BRUNO, BOBBY CORTEZ, LOUIS "NICK" JOSEPH, H.G. "BUDDY" RIDGEL, DAVID VIAL, LIONELL WELLS

ABSENT: JAMES BAILEY, HARRY LAVINE, JOEY MAYEAUX

* * * * * * * * * *

A motion was made by Mr. Wells and seconded by Mr. Ridgel to adopt the minutes of the Regular Meeting dated October 16, 2019, and that they be dispensed and published in the Official Journal of the District as record. Roll call was as follows:

YEAS: 6 (Bruno, Cortez, Joseph, Ridgel, Vial, Wells)

NAYS: None

NOT VOTING: None

ABSENT: 3 (Bailey, Lavine, Mayeaux)

* * * * * * * * * *

A motion was made by Mr. Vial and seconded by Mr. Wells to table "Item 9" from the Agenda. Roll call vote was as follows:

YEAS: 6 (Bruno, Cortez, Joseph, Ridgel, Vial, Wells)

NAYS: None

NOT VOTING: None

ABSENT: 3 (Bailey, Lavine, Mayeaux)

* * * * * * * * * *

No report by Spangler Engineering.

* * * * * * * * * *

A motion was made by Mr. Bruno and seconded by Mr. Wells to award the CPA Professional Services Agreement to Edward M. Burns, Certified Public Accountant, for the years 2020, 2021, and 2022. Roll call vote was as follows:

YEAS: 6 (Bruno, Cortez, Joseph, Ridgel, Vial, Wells)

NAYS: None

NOT VOTING: None

ABSENT: 3 (Bailey, Lavine, Mayeaux)

* * * * * * * * * *

A motion was made by Mr. Vial and seconded by Mr. Cortez to award the Professional Audit Services for Fiscal Years 2019, 2020, and 2021 to James Lambert Riggs and Associates, Inc., Certified Public Accountants. Roll call vote was as follows:

YEAS: 6 (Bruno, Cortez, Joseph, Ridgel, Vial, Wells)

NAYS: None

NOT VOTING: None

ABSENT: 3 (Bailey, Lavine, Mayeaux)

* * * * * * * * * *

A motion was made by Mr. Vial and seconded by Mr. Bruno to approve the 2020 CGDD#1 Meeting Schedule. Roll call vote was as follows:

YEAS: 6 (Bruno, Cortez, Joseph, Ridgel, Vial, Wells)

NAYS: None

NOT VOTING: None

ABSENT: 3 (Bailey, Lavine, Mayeaux)

* * * * * * * * * *

A motion was made by Mr. Vial and seconded by Mr. Wells to approve the 2020 Holiday Schedule. Roll call vote was as follows:

YEAS: 6 (Bruno, Cortez, Joseph, Ridgel, Vial, Wells)

NAYS: None

NOT VOTING: None

ABSENT: 3 (Bailey, Lavine, Mayeaux)

* * * * * * * * * *

A motion was made by Mr. Wells and seconded by Mr. Ridgel to approve the Employee Alternate Holiday Work Schedule for 2019 Christmas/New Year Holidays. Roll call vote was as follows:

YEAS: 6 (Bruno, Cortez, Joseph, Ridgel, Vial, Wells)

NAYS: None

NOT VOTING: None

ABSENT: 3 (Bailey, Lavine, Mayeaux)

* * * * * * * * * *

A motion was made by Mr. Wells and seconded by Mr. Cortez to approve the monthly compensation for the month of October for Board Members, Mr. James Bailey and Mr. Harry Lavine, as per Resolution No. 070611, due to medical reasons. Roll call vote was as follows:

Page 3 - Minutes Cont'd - October 30, 2019

YEAS: 6 (Bruno, Cortez, Joseph, Ridgel, Vial, Wells)

NAYS: None

NOT VOTING: None

ABSENT: 3 (Bailey, Lavine, Mayeaux)

* * * * * * * * * *

In his report, the Administrator presented the September Financial Report and the Master To Do List and Permit and Progress Report. He requested that the Monday, November 25th Regular Meeting be held at 4 p.m. prior to the Tangipahoa Parish Council Meeting in Amite, Louisiana. A motion was made by Mr. Bruno and seconded by Mr. Vial to approve the Administrator's Report. Roll call vote was as follows:

YEAS: 6 (Bruno, Cortez, Joseph, Mayeaux, Ridgel, Wells)

NAYS: None

NOT VOTING: None

ABSENT: 3 (Bailey, Lavine, Vial)

* * * * * * * * * *

With no further business appearing, on motion by Mr. Wells and seconded by Mr. Cortez, the Commissioners of CGDD1 adjourned.

* * * * * * * * * *

Stanan Capdeboscq Secretary-Treasurer Consolidated Gravity Drainage District No. 1 Tangipahoa Parish

Louis "Nick" Joseph
President
Consolidated Gravity Drainage
District No. 1
Tangipahoa Parish