

DATE: August 2017

- TO: LCMS North Wisconsin District Pastors LCMS North Wisconsin District Congregational Chairmen
- FROM: 2018 Nominations Committee
- RE: 2018 North Wisconsin District Convention

Greetings in the name of the Lord of the Church! The North Wisconsin District will gather in convention June 3 & 4, 2018 at the Central Wisconsin Convention and Expo Center in Rothschild under the theme: "In Your Light We See Light".

In preparation for the convention, congregations of the District are encouraged to submit nominations for various positions to be filled. A good time to take care of these important matters would be at your fall voters' meeting or at the annual meeting of your congregation.

To assist the 2018 Nominations Committee in preparing the slate for the positions of District Secretary, Board of Directors, and the 2021 Nominations Committee; on the flip side of this memo you will find information on the positions. Also enclosed is a nomination form to submit your nominations for the next triennium. Please make additional copies and complete one form for each individual you nominate. **Note: All of the abovementioned nomination forms are due November 1, 2017.** 

If you have any questions, please contact the District Office at 715-845-8241, ext.103 or lori@nwdlcms.org or Ms. Anne Hartman, Secretary of the Nominations Committee at 715-450-0681 or amhartman@charter.net.

God bless you in the ministry entrusted to you, and also in your preparation and participation in the 2018 North Wisconsin District Convention.

Yours servants in Christ,

## 2018 Nominations Committee

Rev. Todd Jerabek, Chairman Ms. Anne Hartman, Secretary Mr. Richard Bartanen Rev. Joel Danner Mr. Jack Kleinschmidt Rev. Tom Myhre Ms. Dian Schlichtmann

# **INFORMATION ON POSITIONS**

The Recommendation for Nomination form
MUST BE returned by: November 1, 2017
to the 2018 Nominations Committee
3103 Seymour Lane
Wausau, WI 54401

#### District Secretary – 2 pastoral nominees needed

Current District Secretary: Rev. Daniel Thews, Appleton

The District Secretary keeps a full and complete record of the proceedings of the District at its regular and special conventions and the meetings of the Board of Directors, etc.

### Board of Directors - 2 pastors, 4 teachers, and 12 lay person nominees needed

Current Board:

	Pastor:	Rev. Aaron Gehrke, Houghton, MI (eligible for re-election to BOD)
		Rev. Timothy Shoup, Bonduel (current Vice President Region A)
		Rev. Dr. Timothy Roser, Junction City (current Vice President Region B)
		Rev. William Plautz, Chippewa Falls (current Vice President Region C)
	Teachers:	Ms. Susan Longmire, Shawano (not eligible for re-election to BOD)
		Mr. David Selmeyer, Antigo (not eligible for re-election to BOD)
	Lay Persons:	Mr. Bartanen, Ishpeming, MI (eligible for re-election to BOD)
		Ms. Paul Duerst, Wausau (eligible for re-election to BOD)
		Mr. Stephen Fisher, Durand (eligible for re-election to BOD)
		Mr. Bruce Plautz, Stevens Point (eligible for re-election to BOD)
		Ms. Karol Selle, Rosholt (eligible for re-election to BOD)
		Mr. Craig Timm, Wisconsin Rapids (not eligible for re-election to BOD)

The Board of Directors is responsible for the management and control of all District affairs between conventions.

#### Nominations Committee for 2021 District Convention (All current members are not eligible for reelection) Nominations needed:

2 teachers-at-large Current member:	Ms. Dian Schlichtmann, Wisconsin Rapids			
2 pastors, 2 lay persons fr Current members:	om Area A (Circuits 2, 12, 13, 14, 18, 19) Rev. Todd Jerabek, Embarrass Mr. Richard Bartanen, Ishpeming, MI			
2 pastors, 2 lay persons fr Current members:	om Area B (Circuits 1, 5, 6, 7, 11, 16, 17) Rev. Joel Danner, Merrill Mr. Jack Kleinschmidt, Merrill			
2 pastors, 2 lay persons from Area C (Circuits 3, 4, 8, 9, 10, 15, 20) Current members: Rev. Thomas Myhre, Withee Ms. Anne Hartman, Eau Claire				

The Nominations Committee meets prior to the 2021 convention to prepare a slate of candidates for the elections to be held at the convention.