



















Contact: Matt Mullally, director of sports information - E-mail: wdasports@wdasports.org - Cell: 701.776-5836 - Twitter: @WDAsports

Date: Feb. 25, 2016 For Immediate Release

2015-16 WDA boys' hockey awards announced

MANDAN, N.D. – The Western Dakota Association released its 2015-16 postseason boys' hockey awards, including the all-WDA team. Players are nominated and voted by WDA coaches. Bismarck High had the most selections this year with seven. Minot was next with five. Century, Dickinson, Jamestown, Mandan and Williston are also represented on the team.

In addition, coaches selected this year's region senior athlete of the year and region coach of the year. The all-state team will be released following the ND State Tournament, Feb. 25-27 in Grand Forks.

All-WDA Team

Bismarck High – Johnny Witzke, Sr., defense, Jake Heinert, Sr., defense; Clark Twardoski, Sr., defense; Cullen Irey, Sr., forward; TJ Ire, Jr. forward; Eric Pladsen, Jr., forward; Andrew Huber, Sr., forward

Century - Parker Simonson, Sr., forward

Dickinson – Michael McChesney, Sr., forward; Jerzy Martin, Jr., forward; Dawson Kram, Jr., forward/defense

Jamestown - Austin Rene, Sr., forward

Mandan – Garrett Murphy, Sr., forward; Ty Leingang, Jr., defense

Minot – Easton Bennett, Jr., forward; Logan Bischof, Sr., forward; Ethan Czaplewski, Sr., forward; Colby Enns, So., defense; Kross

Braaten, Sr., goalie

Williston - Camden Haugenoe, Sr., goalie; Cole Weltikol, Sr., forward/defense

Region Senior Athlete of Year: Camden Haugenoe, Williston Region coach of the Year: John Grubb, Jason Bennett, Minot