MINUTES OF THE MCCPTA EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE MEETING Carver Education Service Center 850 Hungerford Drive, Rockville, MD 20850

June 5, 2008

ATTENDANCE: Kay Romero, Ted Willard, Liz Wheeler, Karen Smith, Merry Eisner, Dale Ryan, Andrea Bernardo, Patti Twigg

At the June 5, 2008, MCCPTA Executive Committee Meeting the following were selected as chairs for the below MCCPTA committees:

Capital Improvement Program - Steve Augustino Communications - Patti Twigg Down County Consortium - Sally Taber Finance - Dale Ryan Gifted Child Committee - Susan Thomas Grading and Reporting - Beth Kennington Health - Susan Young High School - Sharon St.Pierre Legislative - Merry Eisner MCCPTA Office - Kay Romero Membership - April Keyes Middle School - Dawn Trahern Operating Budget - Pam Moomau Parent Involvement - Elisia George Reflections - Melissa McDonald Safety - Laurie Halverson Special Education - Jeanne Taylor Technology - Linda White Training - DeBora King