## Chapter 200: Districts

## 210 Kinds of Districts

The Township is hereby divided into the following districts:

- Agricultural Districts, designated "A," are established to preserve areas for agricultural and future urban uses.
- Single Family Residential Districts, designated "R-1," are established for one-family dwelling units.
- 213 Medium Density Residential Districts, designated "R-2," are established to provide for one and two-family and three-family dwelling units.
- 214 High Density Residential Districts, designated "R-3," are established to provide for high density residential dwelling units.
- 215 Commercial Districts, designated "C," are established to include areas that are appropriate to provide businesses and services to the community.
- Industrial Districts, designated "I," are established for industrial, warehousing, processing and other uses of similar performance characteristics.

## 217 Boundaries

Boundaries established by Section 210 are as shown on the "Zoning Map of Jackson Township: 1973, or as thereafter amended; which map is made a part of hereof by reference, along with the scale and all notes, dimensions, and other graphics appearing thereon. When a right-of-way is vacated, the districts adjoining each side of said right-of-way are respectively extended to the center of the right-of-way so vacated. Any inconsistencies or uncertainties involving district boundaries shall be interpreted by the Board of Zoning Appeals.