Eddy – Lea Energy Alliance Regular Meeting of the Board of Directors Wednesday, March 11, 2020, 9:00 a.m. Hobbs City Hall, Commission Chamber – 200 E. Broadway, 1st Floor Annex Hobbs, NM 88240

Board members present: John Heaton, Sam Cobb, Jonathan Sena, Mike Gallagher, Jack Volpato, Susan Crockett by phone, Jason Shirley by phone.

Board members absent: Finn Smith.

Administrative staff present: John Caldwell, Lea County Attorney; Chip Low, Lea County Finance Director; Denise Madrid Boyea, City of Carlsbad Assistant Attorney, by phone.

The meeting was called to order by John Heaton.

Roll call was taken and a Quorum was established.

Approval of the minutes from December 11, 2019: Jonathan Sena moved to approve the minutes from the December 11, 2019 meeting. The motion was seconded by Jack Volpato. The vote: Eddy County, yes; Lea County, yes; City of Carlsbad, yes; City of Hobbs, yes.

Approve the Annual Open Meetings Act Resolution: Jonathan Sena moved to approve the Annual Open Meetings Resolution. The motion was seconded by Sam Cobb. The vote: Eddy County, yes; Lea County, yes; City of Carlsbad, yes; City of Hobbs, yes.

Director/Staff comments: There were no comments.

Financial Report: Chip Low presented a discussion of the Financial Report. Mr. Low requested that the Board request a \$25,000 contribution be approved. Sam Cobb made a motion to request each member entity to budget a contribution of \$25,000 as part of the budget process. The motion was seconded by Jonathan Sena. The vote: Eddy County, yes; Lea County, yes; City of Carlsbad, yes; City of Hobbs, yes.

Approve Accounts Payable: Chip Low requested approval. Jonathan Sena moved to approve Accounts Payable. The motion was seconded by Susan Crockett. The vote: Eddy County, yes; Lea County, yes; City of Carlsbad, yes; City of Hobbs, yes.

Approve the FY21 Operating Budget: Chip Low reviewed the proposed budget for the FY21 fiscal year. Mr. Low asked the Board to consider approving the budget with a transfer of \$3,000 from the Contract Legal line item to the Property/ Liability Insurance line item. Sam Cobb moved to approve the FY21 budget subject to the amendment to transfer \$3,000 between line items. The motion was seconded by Susan Crockett. The vote: Eddy County, yes; Lea County, yes; City of Carlsbad, yes; City of Hobbs, yes. Eddy – Lea Energy Alliance Regular Meeting of the Board of Directors March 11, 2020

Approve Auditing Services: Chip Low requested that Scott Northam, CPA, PC, be approved as the auditor for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2020. Sam Cobb moved to approve the selection of Scott Northam, CPA, PC to provide audit services. The motion was seconded by Jonathan Sena. The vote: Eddy County, yes; Lea County, yes; City of Carlsbad, yes; City of Hobbs, yes.

Approve Payment From Lea County and The Adjustment Of Percentage Interest: Sam Cobb moved to request that the City of Hobbs, City of Carlsbad and Eddy County approve the payment of \$25,000 from Lea County and that the percentage of interest ownership be adjusted accordingly. The motion was seconded by Jason Shirley. The vote: Eddy County, yes; Lea County, abstain; City of Carlsbad, yes; City of Hobbs, yes.

Approve the City of Carlsbad to Provide General Legal Services and Approve the Purchase of Legal Malpractice Insurance: Jonathan Sena moved to approve the City of Carlsbad to provide general legal services and the purchase of legal malpractice insurance. The motion was seconded by Susan Crockett. The vote: Eddy County, yes; Lea County, yes; City of Carlsbad, yes; City of Hobbs, yes.

Public Comments: Nick Maxwell

Adjournment: Jonathan Sena moved to adjourn. The motion was seconded by Jason Shirley. The vote: Eddy County, yes; Lea County, yes; City of Carlsbad, yes; City of Hobbs, yes.

Eddy – Lea Energy Alliance Regular Meeting of the Board of Directors Wednesday, July 8, 2020, 9:00 a.m. Carlsbad City Council Chambers – 114 S. Halagueno, Carlsbad, NM 88220 Hobbs, NM 88240

Board members present: John Heaton, Sam Cobb by phone, Jonathan Sena by phone, Jack Volpato, Susan Crockett, Finn Smith by phone.

Board members absent: Jason Shirley, Mike Gallagher.

Administrative staff present: Chip Low, Lea County Finance Director; Denise Madrid Boyea, City of Carlsbad Assistant Attorney.

The meeting was called to order by John Heaton.

Roll call was taken and a Quorum was established.

Approval of the minutes from March 11, 2020: Jack Volpato moved to approve the minutes from the March 11, 2020 meeting. The motion was seconded by Jonathan Sena. The vote: Eddy County, yes; Lea County, yes; City of Carlsbad, yes; City of Hobbs, yes.

Director/Staff comments: John Heaton briefly discussed the NRC hearing from June 23, 2020 and reported that another one was scheduled for July 9, 2020.

Financial Report: Chip Low presented a discussion of the Financial Report.

Approve Accounts Payable: Chip Low requested approval. Susan Crockett moved to approve Accounts Payable. The motion was seconded by Sam Cobb. The vote: Eddy County, yes; Lea County, yes; City of Carlsbad, yes; City of Hobbs, yes.

Election of Officers:

Chairman – Sam Cobb was nominated by Jonathan Sena. Seconded by Finn Smith. The vote: Eddy County, yes; City of Carlsbad, yes; City of Hobbs, yes; Lea County, yes.

John Heaton accepted nominations for the other officers as follows:

Vice Chairman – Jason Shirley was nominated by John Heaton. Seconded by Jonathan Sena.

Secretary – Susan Crockett was nominated by John Heaton. Seconded by Sam Cobb.

Treasurer – Jack Volpato was nominated by John Heaton. Seconded by Susan Crockett.

John Heaton asked for a motion of acclamation to approve the nominations for Vice Chairman, Secretary and Treasurer. Sam Cobb moved to approve. Seconded by John Heaton.

Page |

1

Eddy – Lea Energy Alliance Regular Meeting of the Board of Directors Wednesday, July 8, 2020, 9:00 a.m. Carlsbad City Council Chambers – 114 S. Halagueno, Carlsbad, NM 88220 Hobbs, NM 88240

The vote: Eddy County, yes; City of Carlsbad, yes; City of Hobbs, yes; Lea County, yes.

Public Comments: Nick Maxwell

Adjournment: Susan Crockett moved to adjourn. The motion was seconded by Jonathan Sena. The vote: Eddy County, yes; City of Carlsbad, yes; City of Hobbs, yes; Lea County, yes.

Eddy – Lea Energy Alliance Regular Meeting of the Board of Directors Wednesday, September 9, 2020, 9:00 a.m. Lea County Commission Chambers – 100 N. Main St., Lovington, NM 88260

Board members present: John Heaton, Sam Cobb, Jonathan Sena, Susan Crockett by phone, Finn Smith by phone, Mike Gallagher by phone, Jason Shirley by phone.

Board members absent: Jack Volpato.

Administrative staff present: Chip Low, Lea County Finance Director

The meeting was called to order by Sam Cobb.

Roll call was taken and a Quorum was established.

Approval of the minutes from July 8, 2020: John Heaton moved to approve the minutes from the July 8, 2020 meeting. The motion was seconded by Jonathan Sena. The vote: Eddy County, yes; Lea County, yes; City of Carlsbad, yes; City of Hobbs, yes.

Director/Staff comments: John Heaton discussed the current status of the licensing process. There was also a discussion concerning the transfer of Fiscal Agent responsibilities from Lea County to the City of Carlsbad.

Financial Report: Chip Low presented a discussion of the Financial Report.

Approve Accounts Payable: Chip Low requested approval. Jonathan Sena moved to approve Accounts Payable. The motion was seconded by Susan Crockett. The vote: Eddy County, yes; Lea County, yes; City of Carlsbad, yes; City of Hobbs, yes.

Public Comments: None

Adjournment: Jonathan Sena moved to adjourn. The motion was seconded by Jason Shirley. The vote: Eddy County, yes; City of Carlsbad, yes; City of Hobbs, yes; Lea County, yes.