TRINITY COUNTY FAIR ASSOCIATION **BOARD OF DIRECTORS'**

REGULAR BOARD MEETING AGENDA

Trinity County Fair BOARD ROOM - 6000 Hwy 3 (DIRECTORS ONLY) Hayfork, CA 96041

Zoom Link Info:

Meeting ID: 870 9202 8308

Passcode: 219126

Dial In: 1-669-444-9171

JANUARY 12TH, 2023 FOLLOWING ANNUAL MEETING

Board of Directors

Dennis Rourke, President Sharon Eggleston, Vice President Michael Thompson, Director, 2nd District Margie Watkins, Director, 1st District Adam Dummer, Director, 4th District Adrien Keys, Director, 3rd District Chuck Sauer, Director

Jenny Millsap, 5th District

Donny Case, Director

Mission Statement

To provide for the management of the Trinity County Fair and year-round use of the fairgrounds in the best interest of the people of Trinity County and its rural county values by partnering with county agencies and businesses, promoting agriculture and education, and maximizing available resources.

<u>Note</u>

Please be informed that any member of the public has a right and is invited to participate during this public meeting and may address the Board during the "Open Comment" portion of the Agenda regarding items not agendized. Then prior to Board Discussion of New Business, after a motion is made and the Board President calls for "Public Comment", Once "Public Comment" is closed all discussion of Agenda items is limited to Fair Board Directors, unless input is requested by a Director. The Board of Directors have agreed to each person being limited to 3 minutes speaking time.

AGENDA

The Board of Directors retains the discretion to adjourn to Closed Session at any time during this meeting to confer with and give direction to its negotiator(s).

1.	CAL	L TO) or	DER

Items listed on this	agenda may be con	isidered in any or	der at the discretion	n of the Chair.	All items so listed
may be considered t	for action. Any iter	n not listed on th	ie agenda will not be	e discussed or o	considered by the
Board.					
Called to order by _	at	pm			

2. ROLL CALL - DETERMINATION OF A QUORUM

a.	. APPROVE DIRECTOR ABSENCES AS EXCUSED/UNEXCUSED						
	Rollcall:	Watkins	. Thompson	. Dummer	, Sauer	. Eggleston	

	Rourke, Keys, Case_	, Millsap			
3.	INTRODUCTION OF GUESTS / STAFF				
4.	COMMENTS FROM ASSOCIATION MEMBERS AND/OR	PUBLIC			
5.	CONSENT AGENDA & MINUTES				
	a APPROVE JANUARY 12^{TH} , 2023 AGENDA and the	e DECEMBER 15 TH , 2023 MEETING MINUTES			
6.	APPROVE DECEMBER 2023 FINANCIAL REPORTS				
7.	INFORMATIONAL – VACATION/SICK LEAVE BALANCES				
8.	CEO'S REPORT				
9.	STANDING COMMITTEES				
	a. EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE: Director Dennis Rour	ke (Chairman), Sharon Eggleston, and Finance			
	Committee Chair				
	b. FINANCE COMMITTEE: Director Michael Thom				
	c. NOMINATIING COMMITTEE: Director Chuck Sa	auer (Chairman), Adam Dummer airman), Bryan Taylor (Co-Chairman), Michael Thompson			
	Carrie Bayley	initially, bryan raylor (co-chairman), wichaer mompson			
	·	nairman), Angela Riggs, Carrie Bayley, Christina Wine			
	c. Tera moronal and. Birector Bonny case (c.	idirinani,, raigeta ragga, carrie baytey, erristina vvine			
10.	D. AD HOC COMMITTEES				
	a POLICY COMMITTEE: Director Sharon Egglesto	n (Chairman), Adrien Keys			
	b GRANTS & FUNDRAISING COMMITTEE: Direct	or Sharon Eggleston (Chairman), Carrie Bayley, Christina			
	Wine				
	c PREMIUM BOOK COMMITTEE: Director Micha	el Thompson (Chairman), Carrie Bayley, Christina Wine,			
	Jennilea Brookins, Christina Merritt				
	d VOLUNTEER COMMITTEE: Director Donny Cas	e (Chairman), Adrien Keys, Teresa Miller, Christina Wine			
	e WELL COMMITTEE: Director Donny Case (Chairman), Chuck Sauer, Carrie Bayley, Christina Wine				
	f RODEO COMMITTEE: Director Jenny Millsap (C	hairman), Laurel Dummer, Carrie Bayley, Christina Wine			
11.	I. CORRESPONDENCE:				
	a. DISCUSSION ON 4 TH OF JULY CARNIVAL				
	b. 2023 Annual Agreements				
12.	2. NEW BUSINESS				
	a. Approve 2023 Annual Agreementsb. INFORMATIONAL ONLY - CONTRACTS AND AGE	REFMENTS			
	ANNUAL AGREEMENTS				
	AA23-01a Hayfork Lions Club				
	AA23-02a Hayfork Cleaning Services AA23-03a Allicia Adair – Barn Host				
	RA23-04a Luke Small Engine				
	AA23-06a Mindy Clark				
	RA23-07a Debbie Kelley				
	AA23-08a Wintu Educational and Cultural Council				
	AA23-09a Hayfork Ranger Station				
	A23-10a Hayfork Rotary				
	AA23-11a Regents of the UC COOP/ 4H Building				
R/	A23-12a Solid Rock Soup Kitchen Showers				

RA23-13a Drive Thru Food Distribution

Carrie Bayley, CEO		Dennis Rourke, TCFA President			
Submitted By:					
, , <u> </u>					
Adjourned by	at	pm			
15. ADJOURNED					
DIRECTORS' REPORTS					
14. RECONVENE TO REGULAR MEETING SESSION/REPORT OUT					
13. ADJOURNED FOR CLOSED SESSION – PI	RUSUANT TO GOVT. CODE 5	54957 PERSONNEL OR 54956.9 LITIGATI	ON		