Vote for The Members' HOICE

Watch for other Members' Choice flyers and literature outlining our platform and how we are working to build a stronger union to protect our members!

Members' Choice candidates **ADAMANTLY OPPOSED the** divisive contract that stole our pension and worked hard to **REMOVE IP Buffenbarger who** forced the contract vote over the Christmas holidays!

Members' Choice Candidates working for change...

These candidates are strong, outspoken leaders, from various locations, shifts and jobs, who put members' interests first.

One example is... Members' Choice candidates worked hard for nearly a year, networking with union members nationwide and getting input, to pass a membership bill of rights to prevent forced contract votes in the future. This Bill of Rights was passed on Sept. 6, 2016 and is positive change to build a stronger union for every member. It includes:

- Contracts can only be implemented by honoring the outcome of a vote of the members;
- No contract can be re-negotiated/opened at other than expiration without a majority vote of the membership;
- The date, time and location of contract vote shall be determined by District or Local leadership, taking into account the convenience and availability of the membership to participate in the voting process;
- Once the union leadership at any level receives a request to bargain from an employer, the bargaining unit membership must be notified.

VOTING LOCATIONS

Auburn: 201 "A" St. SW Everett: 8729 Airport Road Renton: 233 Burnett N. **Seattle:** 9135 15th Pl. S. Frederickson: Pierce Co. Skills Center 16117 Canyon Rd E

Polls will be open from 5 a.m. to 8 p.m. on Oct. 12

Vote for These 751-F Members' Choice Candidates on Oct. 12

DISTRICT COUNCIL DELEGATES - Vote for 9

- ✓ JON HOLDEN
- ✓ SUSAN A. PALMER
- ✓ MITCHELL V. CHRISTIAN
- **✓** JEREMY COTY
- ✓ CHRISTINE FULLERTON
- **✓ BILL LANGLOIS**
- **✓** TERRI MYETTE
- **✓ HAZEL POWERS**
- **✓ PRINCIE Y. STEWART**

DISTRICT COUNCIL ALTERNATES -- Vote for 3

- **✓ ERIC REYES**
- ✓ SHANE K. VAN PELT
- ✓ DENISE STRIKE

DISTRICT AUDIT

✓ CHARLES CESMAT

BUSINESS REPRESENTATIVE Vote for 16 (1 from Eastern WA)

- **✓ DENA BARTMAN**
- **✓ PATRICK BERTUCCI**
- **✓ SPENCER BURRIS**
- ✓ GREG CAMPOS
- ✓ HOWARD CARLSON
- ✓ IRA J. CARTERMAN
- ✓ ROBLEY A. EVANS
- ✓ WILSON "FERGIE" FERGUSON
- ✓ GRACE HOLLAND
- ✓ JOHN LOPEZ JR.
- **✓** GARTH LUARK
- **✓ RICHARD MCCABE**
- **✓ DAN SWANK**
- ✓ ANDREE GERARD TRAHAN
- ✓ PAUL VELTKAMP
- ✓ STEVE WARREN (Eastern WA)

