MARION TOWNSHIP SUPERVISORS Reorganization Meeting Minutes, JANUARY 4, 2010 @ 5:30p.m.

Members present: Jack Aberegg, Ray Gutshall, Ken Roan and Ellie Trulick

Guests: Tim Weight, Orie Hanley, III, Brian and Tina McCauley, Don Franson and Herb Chapman

Meeting was called to order a 5:30 p.m.

Certificates of newly elected Township officials: Supervisor- Ken Roan / Auditor- Beth Ann Dennis/Tax Collector- Brian McCauley were read by the Secretary. Oath of Office has been completed and notarized by all three persons. Todd Dolan elected as Constable is handled by the County/State and not Marion Township.

- 1. Ray Gutshall was appointed Temporary Chairman by Aberegg
- 2. Ellie Trulick was appointed Temporary Secretary by Aberegg
- 3. Ray Gutshall nominated Jack Aberegg as Chairman Roan 2nd Aberegg- Yes Gutshall Yes Roan Yes
- 4. Roan nominated Gutshall as Vice Chairman Aberegg 2nd Aberegg- Yes Gutshall Yes Roan Yes
- 5. Aberegg nominated Ellie Trulick as Secretary/Treasurer at the same compensation established last year. Gutshall 2nd Aberegg- Yes Gutshall- Yes Roan Yes Sharon Bathgate was appointed as Assistant Secretary.
- 6. Aberegg nominated Louise Biancuzzo as Planning Commission Secretary at the same compensation established last year. Gutshall 2nd Aberegg yes Gutshall Yes Roan Yes
- 7. Gutshall made a motion to continue with the current road masters with himself as Head Roadmaster and Todd Dolan and George Bartley, Jr. as Roadmasters. Compensation will remain the same as last year. Roan 2nd Aberegg- Yes Gutshall Yes Roan Yes Gutshall made a motion that the laborers be Ken Roan and Orie Hanley, III with compensation remaining the same as last year. Aberegg 2nd Aberegg- Yes Gutshall Yes Roan Yes

Aberegg made a motion to retain Tim Weight as Zoning Officer at the same compensation as last year. Roan 2nd Aberegg- Yes Gutshall – Yes Roan – Yes

Aberegg made a motion to appoint Bellefonte Area School as the Local Tax Enabling Act Tax Collector. Roan 2nd Aberegg- Yes Gutshall – Yes Roan – Yes

Aberegg made a motion to appoint Christian Vinten-Johansen as the Vacancy Board. Roan 2nd Aberegg- Yes Gutshall –Yes Roan - Yes Supervisors as employees to have wages set by the elected auditors are Ray Gutshall, Head Roadmaster and Ken Roan, Laborer

- 8. Aberegg made a motion to leave the Treasurer's Bond at \$200,00.00. Gutshall 2nd Aberegg Yes Gutshall Yes Roan Yes
- 9. Aberegg made a motion to appoint James Bryant as the Township's Legal Counsel at the same compensation as last year. Gutshall 2nd Aberegg- yes Gutshall Yes Roan Yes
- 10. Aberegg made a motion to appoint Don Franson as Township's Engineer at the same compensation as last year.
- 10. Aberegg made a motion to appoint Stan Wallace as Township's SEO and Jeff Kreger as the Alternate SEO at the same compensations as last year. Gutshall 2^{nd} Aberegg- Yes Gutshall yes Roan Yes

Aberegg made a motion to appoint Orie Hanley, III to the Park and Rec Board replacing Kay Stover for a term to end December 31, 2013. Gutshall 2nd Aberegg – Yes Gutshall – yes Roan – Yes

Aberegg made a motion to reappoint Tina McCauley for a 5-year term to expire December 31, 2015. Gutshall 2nd Aberegg- Yes Gutshall – Yes Roan – Yes There is still 1 vacancy on the Park & Rec Board.

- 12. Aberegg made a motion to reappoint Steve Lachet as the EMA officer. Gutshall 2nd Aberegg- yes Gutshall Yes
- 13. Aberegg made a motion to appoint Orie Hanley, III for a 4-year term expiring on December 31, 2014 on the Planning Commission. Gutshall 2nd Aberegg Yes Gutshall Yes Roan Yes Discussion was held concerning Rick Dillon on the Planning Commission.
- 14. Elected Auditors are Martina Byrnes and Beth Ann Dennis. No one requested to be appointed as the third auditor. Resolution 2010-1 to have Parente Randolph appointed auditors for the 2009 records was signed.
- 16. Aberegg made a motion to select Jersey Shore Bank as the depository for all Township funds, including the Liquid Fuels (State) Funds. Gutshall 2nd Aberegg- yes Gutshall yes Roan Yes Secretary will determine if the FDIC of \$250,000 covers the Township.
 - 16. Secretary is to check with PSATS to determine what date the reorganization meeting for 2011 will be. Aberegg made a motion to accept the meeting schedule as presented with the caveat that the Secretary check with PSATS first. Gutshall 2nd Aberegg- Yes Gutshall Yes Roan Yes
- 16. Discussion was held on the appointment of someone attending the PSATS Conference for the five days in Hershey. Roan may possibly attend the Conference. Aberegg recommended that someone represent Marion Township.
- 19. Aberegg made a motion the paid holidays for Township Employees and overtime payment if needed will be New Year's Day, Memorial Day, July 4th, Labor Day, Thanksgiving Day, and Christmas Day time and ½ to be paid for emergency work only if needed. Gutshall 2nd Aberegg- Yes Gutshall Yes Roan Yes

- 20. Discussion held on the clean up of the facility a the Park pavilion. Roan recommended that the fees be increased due to the time for Township employees involved. Aberegg made a motion to change the Pavilion Rental fee to\$40.00 and \$15.00 be returned to the resident and the balance of \$25.00 kept by the Township. Also change wording on #3 to not use push pins or tacks, etc. Gutshall 2nd Aberegg- Yes Gutshall Yes Roan Yes Aberegg made a motion that the employee and residents building use agreements remain the same. Roan 2nd Aberegg Yes Gutshall Yes Roan Yes
- 21. Review Permit Fees: 1). Zoning & Resolution #3 of 1992 & Resolution #2004-10
 - 2). Timber Harvest permit fee, Ordinance #2009-61
 - 3). Agricultural Security Program & Resolution#2 of 1992
 - 4). Irsis Permit & Bond Fees Resolution #1996-3
 - 5). Deeds of Dedication Resolution #2004-11
 - 6). Maintenance Bonds Resolution #2004-12

No changes were made to the above 1-6 items. All will remain the same.

Aberegg made a motion to make changes to the Mobile Home Park Resolution 1994-2. Initial Permit and Renewal Permit will be the same amounts. The fee will be changed to \$100.00 for operation and \$20.00 for each mobile home space within the park. This will go into effect immediately as Resolution 2010 –3. Roan 2nd Aberegg- Yes Gutshall – Yes Roan - Yes

- 22. Review Resolution #2001-2 Tax Collector Compensation & Service Fees. No Changes for 2010
- 23. Review Resolution #2004-3&4 Third Party Inspection Agency, Keystone Inspection Agency. No changes for 2010
- 24. Resolution # 2008-04 Set mileage reimbursement to IRS amount per mile. It will be \$.50 effective 1/1/10 No changes our Resolution states mileage will change as the IRS determines.
- 25. CDL Program Designated contact Currently Ray Gutshall for all CDL drivers and Ellie Trulick for Ray Gutshall **No Changes for 2010**26. Herb Chapman spoke about his son doing Community Service for the Township and an article being put into the Newsletter about this for all children of residents to participate. He had spoken to Ken Roan about this back in November. The Chairman halted all further discussion due to accusations being made that have nothing to do with the Marion Township Board of Supervisors. Secretary will be putting an article in the Newsletter this spring concerning any students who want to participate.
- 27. Don Franson stated that he had gotten information off the inter-net concerning our Liquid Fuels Grant request to the County and we should be receiving our \$10,000.00 as requested. Discussion of how to proceed with the Park Grant was handled by Engineer Don Franson. He presented the BOS with the proposed costs for grading and a map of how this should be completed.

Reorganization Meeting held January 4, 2010 was adjourned at 6:45 p.m.

Respectfully Submitted,	
	Jack Aberegg, Chairman
Ellie Trulick	Ray Gutshall, Vice Chairman
Secretary/Treasurer	
	Ken Roan