DENHAM SPRINGS SEWERAGE DISTRICT NO. 1 MEETING 5:55 P.M. MUNICIPAL BUILDING MAY 10, 2016

Denham Springs Sewerage District No. 1 meeting, convened at 5:55 p.m. on May 10, 2016 in the Courtroom of the Municipal Building with Chairman Lori Lamm-Williams presiding.

It was noted that all Denham Springs Sewerage District No. 1 Members, Mayor and the press were notified according to state law.

ROLL CALL

Upon roll call, the following members of the District were present: Mayor Gerard Landry, Chris Davis, René Delahoussaye, Lori Lamm-Williams, Robert Poole, Jeff Wesley and Bubba Harris. A quorum being present the meeting was convened.

Also present: Joan LeBlanc, City Clerk; Michelle Hood, City Treasurer; Stephanie Hulett, City Attorney.

1. Approve as published in the official journal minutes of October 13, 2015 Denham Springs Sewerage District No. 1 meeting.

Upon motion of Poole, seconded by Wesley, the Denham Springs Sewerage District No. 1 Members approved the official journal minutes of October 13, 2015 Denham Springs Sewerage District No. 1 meeting.

Upon being submitted to a vote, the vote thereon was as follows:

Yeas: Davis, Delahoussaye, Lamm-Williams, Mayor Landry, Poole, Wesley, Harris

Nays: None

Absent: None

Abstain: None

2. Discuss and take appropriate action to authorize and send Invoice No. 1 to the University of New Orleans Foundation in the amount of \$5,000.00 for the reimbursement of engineering work to Alvin Fairburn & Associates for the EPA Lake Pontchartrain Basin Restoration Program re: extension of existing sewerage collection system from Harrell's Ferry Landing to Hillon Hood Road, on 4-H Club Road.

Upon motion of Poole, seconded by Delahoussaye, the Denham Springs Sewerage District No. 1 Members authorized Invoice No. 1 to the University of New Orleans Foundation in the amount of \$5,000.00 for the reimbursement of engineering work to Alvin Fairburn & Associates for the EPA Lake Pontchartrain Basin Restoration Program re: extension of existing sewerage collection system from Harrell's Ferry Landing to Hillon Hood Road, on 4-H Club Road.

Upon being submitted to a vote, the vote thereon was as follows:

Yeas: Davis, Delahoussaye, Lamm-Williams, Mayor Landry, Poole, Wesley, Harris

Nays: None

Absent: None

Abstain: None

Upon motion of Delahoussaye, seconded by Landry, the Denham Springs Sewerage District No. 1 adjourned the meeting.

Upon being submitted to a vote, the vote thereon was as follows:

Yeas: Davis, Delahoussaye, Lamm-Williams, Mayor Landry, Poole, Wesley,

Harris

Nays: None Absent: None Abstain: None

Lori	Lamm-V	Villiam	s, Chairwo	ma
LOII	Lamm v	VIIII	s, Chan we	71110
	LeBlanc	City	~lo⊪lr	