# TRINITY COUNTY FAIR ASSOCIATION BOARD OF DIRECTORS' MEETING

Trinity County Fair
Fair Boardroom – 6000 Hwy 3
Hayfork, CA 96041
Thursday, December 20, 2018
6:30pm – Open Session

## **Board of Directors**

Dennis Rourke, President
Wallace Brinkley, Director
Billie Miller, Nominating Chair
Adam Dummer, Director
Adrien Keys, Director

Sharon Eggleston, Vice President
Chuck Sauer, Director
Carol Hickman, Director
Dennis Anderson, Director

## **Mission Statement**

To provide for the management of the Trinity County Fair and year-round use of the fairgrounds in the best interest of the people of Trinity County and its rural county values by partnering with county agencies and businesses, promoting agriculture and education, and maximizing available resources.

### **Note**

Please be informed that any member of the public has a right and is invited to participate during this public meeting and may address the Board either during the "Public Comment" portion and/or prior to the discussion by the Fair Board of any item listed on the agenda.

### **AGENDA**

The Board of Directors retains the discretion to adjourn to Closed Session at any time during this meeting to confer with and give direction to its negotiator(s).

1.	CAL	L TC	OR (	DER

	Items listed on this agenda may be considered in any order at the discretion of the Chair. All items so listed may be considered for action. Any item not listed on the agenda will not be discussed or considered by the Board.				
	Called to order by atpm				
2. ROLL CALL – DETERMINATION OF A QUORUM  a. APPROVE DIRECTOR ABSENCES AS EXCUSED/UNEXCUSED					
	Move/Second: / Discussion: Action: Action: Sauer Miller Dummer Hickman Action: Action: Dummer Mercon Keys				

- 3. INTRODUCTION OF GUESTS / STAFF
- 4. COMMENTS FROM ASSOCIATION MEMBERS AND/OR PUBLIC
- 5. CORRESPONDENCE

6.	onsent Agenda & Minutes  a APPROVE December 20, 2018 AGENDA and October 18, 2018 MEETING MINUTES						
	Move/Second: / Discussion: Action:						
	Vote: Brinkley, Sauer, Miller, Dummer, Hickman						
	Eggleston, Rourke, Anderson, Keys						
7.	ADJOURNED FOR CLOSED SESSION – PRUSUANT TO GOVT. CODE 54957 PERSONNEL OR 54956.9 LITIGATIO						
8.	RECONVENE TO REGULAR MEETING SESSION/REPORT OUT						
9.	APPROVE OCTOBER & NOVEMBER 2018 FINANCIAL REPORTS						
	Move/Second: Action: Action:						
	Vote: Brinkley, Sauer, Miller, Dummer, Hickman						
	Eggleston, Rourke, Anderson, Keys						
10.	INFORMATIONAL – VACATION/SICK LEAVE BALANCES REPORT FOR OCTOBER AND NOVEMBER 2018						
11.	CEO'S REPORT						
12.	STANDING COMMITTEES						
	a. <b>EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE:</b> Dennis Rourke (Chairman), Sharon Eggleston, and Finance Committee Chai						
	b. FINANCE COMMITTEE: Dennis Anderson (Chairman), Carol Hickman						
	c. NOMINATIING COMMITTEE: Billie Miller (Chairman), Chuck Sauer						
	d. JR. LIVESTOCK COMMITTEE: Laura Taylor (Chairman), Wallace Brinkley						
13.	AD HOC COMMITTEES						
	a POLICY & BY-LAWS COMMITTEE: Sharon Eggleston (Chairman), Adrien Keys						
	b CEO REVIEW & CONTRACT COMMITTEE: Carol Hickman (Chairman), Chuck Sauer						
14.	OLD BUSINESS						
	a. DISCUSS AND/OR APPROVE 2019 FEE SCHEDULE						
	b. DISCUSS AND/OR APPROVE RV CAMPGROUNDS RULES AND POLICIES						
15.	NEW BUSINESS						

a. DISCUSS AND/OR APPROVE CFSA LIABILITY AND WORKERS' COMPENSATION INSURANCES

b. DISCUSS AND/OR APPROVE 2019 TCFA BUDGETc. APPROVAL OF NEW AGREEMENTS AND CONTRACTS

	EVENT RENTAL AGREEMENTS	STORAGE AGREEMENTS		
	RA19-02e Quilters Guild Retreat	RA18-14s Bobby Danailov (Boat)		
	RA19-03e Quilters Guild Meeting	RA18-15s Michael Hoyos (Container)		
		RA18-16s Steve Bayley (Boat)		
		RA18-17s Steve Felch (Boat)		
		RA18-18s Angelo Cattaneo (10 units total)		
		RA18-19s Steve Miller (Boat)		
		RA18-20s Jud Freitas (Patio Boat)		
		RA18-21s Matt Yoder (Boat)		
		RA18-22s Bill Chadwick (Boat)		
		To the 223 bill endawier (Bodt)		
	Move/Second: / Discussion	n· Δction·		
	Vote: Prinkley Sayer Miller	n: Action: , Dummer, Hickman		
	Eggleston, Rourke, Ander	SUII, Reys		
DIRECTO	RS' REPORTS			
DIRECTO	NS REPORTS			
Billie				
_				
Adam				
Chuck				
Carol				
Sharon				
Dennis R				
Wallace				
Dennis A				
Adrien				
16.	ADJOURNED			
_				
	Adjourned by	at pm		
	Adjodined by	_ dtpm		
_				
Submitte	d By:			
Mike Fille	ette, CEO	Dennis Rourke, TCFA President		