The Morrill County Board of Equalization met in an open and public meeting at 7:30 A.M., Thursday, July 18, 2019 in the Commissioners' Room in the Courthouse. Chairperson Metz announced that the Open Meetings law was posted on the wall in the Commissioners' room. The meeting opened with the Pledge of Allegiance. Notice of such meeting having been posted in Bridgeport and Bayard on July 12, 2019. Copies of the Agenda, kept continuously current were available from the County Clerk's office and were mailed to each of the Commissioners, July 15, 2019. On roll call Commissioners Jeff Metz, Chairperson, Susanna Batterman and Greg Sterkel were present. Absent: None. Rose Nelson, County Assessor, was also present for the meeting. Kathleen L. Brandt, County Clerk, recorded the proceedings of the meeting.

Motion was made by Sterkel, seconded by Batterman, to approve the Agenda. Yeas: Sterkel, Batterman and Metz.

Motion was made by Sterkel, seconded by Batterman, to enter into Board of Equalization, according to Ne. Statute #77-1233.04(6) at 7:34 A.M. Yeas: Sterkel, Batterman and Metz. Nays: None. Motion carried.

Rose Nelson, County Assessor, presented nine Form 425's from Gilroy Land & Cattle for Report of Destroyed Real Property. Motion was made by Batterman, to adjust the Protest #1, 3, 4, 5, 6, 8 and 9 because the damage was over the 20% required by law. Yeas: Batterman, Sterkel and Metz. Nays: None. Motion was made by Batterman, seconded by Sterkel, to make no adjustments to #2 & 7, because it did not meet the 20% requirement.

Greg Sterkel, County Commissioner, excused himself from the meeting at 8:40 A.M.

Motion was made by Batterman, seconded by Metz, to make changes to the following protests: #1-Dorenne Kay Mencl; #2-Chester Clifton; #3-Joy E. Sanders; #4-Misty Sigle; #5-Chelsea Wiggins; #6-AMB Partnership; #7-P & L Hoxworth Trust; #8 & 9-Marilyn J. Rieken; #10-Robin & Elizabeth Freeze; #11-Thomas D. & Heather M. Blackstone Living Trust; #12-James W. Landrigan; #13-Virginia Post; #14-Justin R. Pohl; #15-Joyce Bowers; #16-Joyce F. Russell; #17-Don & Deanne Didier; #18-Kyle T. Anderson; #19-Roland & Melinda Peters; #20-Jon & Lucille Steffen; #21 & 22-Larry Kildow; #24-Stanley R. & Jennifer S. Tavenner; #25-Stuart Land & Cattle Inc.; #27-Gary L. & Diane M. Ray; #28-Daniel J. Costello-Meadowview Apts; #30-Dan & Annette Frerichs; #31-Marvin Dickinson; and #32-Michael Chalupa. Yeas: Batterman and Metz. Nays: None. Motion carried.

Motion was made by Batterman, seconded by Metz, to make no changes to the following protests: #23-Steven & Otilio Torres; #26-Travis & Tina Sparks; and #29-Douglas A. & Lynn M. Hulinsky. Yeas: Batterman and Metz. Nays: None. Motion carried.

Motion was made by Batterman, seconded by Metz, to return to regular session at 8:59 A.M. Yeas: Batterman and Metz. Nays: None. Motion carried.

There being no further discussion, Chairperson Metz adjourned the meeting at 9:00 A.M.

/s/Jeff Metz ,Chairperson

ATTEST:

/s/Kathleen L. Brandt ,County Clerk