Bureau County Emergency Telephone Board Meeting Minutes December 17, 2015

Board members present: Keith Ackerman, Gaile Arnold, Todd Buckman, Terry Himes, Jim Hoscheid, Randy Philhower, Don Prince, Kevin Sangston, Jim Shipp, and Rodger Bruyn.

Board members absent: Jim Davis, Dawn Dove, Kendall Keutzer, Dan Rabe, and Adam Lind.

Staff members present: Director Diana Stiles.

Call to order: 7 p.m.

Review of agenda: Approved with no changes.

Review of regular board meeting minutes of October 29, 2015. (*There was no November Board meeting due to lack of quorum*).

- Motion to approve without change: Gaile Arnold; Second Don Prince.
- Motion carried.

Treasurer's report: T. Himes

- Treasurer's report reviewed.
- Motion to approve Treasurer's report: Rodger Bruyn; Second Gaile Arnold.
- Motion carried.

Visitors: None.

Committee Reports:

PSAP committee: K. Ackerman.

• None.

Public Education/Customer Relations committee: J. Hoscheid.

• None.

Finance/Legal committee: T. Himes.

- Motion to pass proposed budget for FY 2016: Randy Philhower; Second Don Prince.
- Motion carried.

Bureau County Board Liaison: Dan Rabe.

• None.

Executive committee: J. Shipp.

• None.

Chairman's Report – J. Shipp.

• None.

Director's Report – D. Stiles.

- Motion to approve \$10,523 for property and liability insurance premium: Randy Philhower; Second Keith Ackerman.
- Motion passed.
- Motion to pay up to \$4,000 for arc flash assessment for UPS: Kevin Sangston; Second Rodger Bruyn.
- Motion passed.
- Motion to approve \$3,946.49 for annual UPS maintenance contract with Schneider: Don Prince; Second Keith Ackerman.
- Motion passed.
- Motion to approve 3 per cent salary increase for telecommunicators: Kevin Sangston; Second Keith Ackerman.
- Motion passed.
- Statistics report attached.

Unfinished business:

• None.

New business:

• None.

Adjournment:

- Motion to adjourn Gaile Arnold; Second Don Prince.
- Motion carried.

Meeting adjourned: 8:25 p.m.

Submitted by Terry Himes, ETSB Secretary/Treasurer