Open Session Meeting Notes

In attendance: President - David Richardson, Treasurer – David Richardson, Secretary – Lowell Brown Members at Large - Theresa Springer, Carol Hoke

Attendees:

Dana Buckley, Doug Millican, Mike/Kathi Landers, Lloyd Van Roekel, Steve Baumgarte, Marylee King, Theresa San Agustin, Kathy Marshack

Meeting called to order at 6:00pm.

Special Meeting to Amend Motion and Vote:

A. June 4th Vote for Lot 53 Landscape:

There was a vote to rescind the second motion. The vote was approved 4/0 by D. Richardson, L. Brown, T. Springer and C. Hoke.

B. HON Rules and Regulations and Fine Schedule:

Board Comments requested by David:

Lowell Brown noted the following:

- 1. The direction to create a Rules and Regulations Subcommittee was approved by the membership at the August 2023 Meeting.
- 2. The direction from the membership was to enact the Rules with a legally prescriptive R&Rs document,
- 3. The Rules and Regulations were reviewed in detail at the April 7th meeting with plenty of opportunity to comment, either at the end of the meeting or by email to the Board.

Theresa Springer:

- 1. The Rules and Regulations have been discussed at 5 separate meetings with opportunity for the membership to comment along the way. Either at the meetings or by email to the Board.
- 2. The Final documents were sent to the Membership last Friday, with only (2) comments were received from the membership.
- 3. The problem with the Current CC& R's, is there is no enforcement tool available to the Board.

Carol Hoke:

- 1. The Hills of Neskowin should have established Rules and Fines at time of inception.
- 2. Any violation(s) may be Appealed via a Hearing with the Board.
- 3. There are no "New" items with fines, only the existing CC&R violations.
- 4. This will provide a clear and concise process for the homeowners and the board to handle violations and disputes.

A vote to adopt the Rules and Regulations with the Fines Schedule was proposed and voted to approve and was accepted unanimously by the Board with a 4/0 Vote, by D. Richardson, L. Brown, T. Springer and C. Hoke.

The Board would like to thank all of the participants of these committees for developing these important documents intended to preserve the quality of living standards we enjoy here in the Hills of Neskowin.

Open Session Meeting Notes

In attendance: President - David Richardson, Treasurer – David Richardson, Secretary – Lowell Brown Members at Large - Theresa Springer, Carol Hoke

These meeting minutes approved at the 06/27/2024 Board Meeting