## **Essex Township Election Commission**

## **Meeting Minutes**

July 10, 2018 @ 1:00 p.m.

Members Present: Supervisor Carla Wardin, Clerk Lori Conner

Visitors: None

**Call to Order:** Clerk Lori Conner called the meeting to order at 1:00 p.m. at 8740 W. Colony Road, St. Johns, MI 48879.

Conner moved to appoint the following election inspectors for the August 7, 2018 Primary Election: Mary Jo Straub, Pam Snyder, Rex Ferguson, Marcia Holcomb, Mary Ellen Pung, Ida Bancroft, Tammy Wainwright, James Cleaver and Linda Gavenda; supported by Wardin. Motion passed and carried (MPC).

Conner moved to appoint the following to the receiving board: Tammy Wainwright and Ida Bancroft with remaining election inspectors as alternates, supported by Wardin. MPC.

Conner moved to adjourn the meeting at 1:10 p.m., supported by Wardin. MPC.

Respectfully submitted,

Lori Conner

Essex Township Clerk