MINUTES OF THE MEETING OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF THE RIVER PLACE MUNICIPAL UTILITY DISTRICT

May 12, 2016

The Board of Directors of the River Place Municipal Utility District of Travis County, Texas met in **special** session, open to the public on May 12, 2016 at the River Place Country Club, 4207 River Place Boulevard, Austin, Texas beginning at 3:00 p.m., pursuant to notice duly given in accordance with the law.

The roll was called of the following members of the Board to wit:

Patrick Reilly	President
Kenneth Bartlett	Vice President
Arthur Jistel	Secretary
Lee Wretlind	Treasurer
Claudia Tobias	Assistant Secretary/Treasurer

and all Directors were present, except Directors Bartlett and Wretlind, thus constituting a quorum.

Also present were Scott Crosby; a resident of the District; and Phil Haag and Suzanne McCalla of McGinnis Lochridge, the District's Attorney.

Upon calling the meeting to order, Director Reilly noted that there were no residents in attendance that wished to address the Board.

The next item of business to come before the Board was the canvass of the votes from the District's May 7, 2016 Directors Election (the "Election"). The Directors reviewed the Election Notice, evidence of posting the notice and the Election Returns provided by the Travis County Elections Administrator, who conducted the Election, and determined that notice was properly given and that the Election was properly held. The Board determined that the following votes were cast for the Directors positions by the resident, qualified electors of the District who voted at the election:

Scott Agthe	184
Art Jistel	363
Scott A. Crosby	308
Ken Bartlett	87

Director Reilly moved that the Board declare the Election returns to be in order and the following Directors elected to office: Art Jistel and Scott A. Crosby. Director Tobias seconded the motion and, upon being placed to a vote, the motion carried unanimously. The passage of this motion carried with it the ORDER CANVASSING ELECTION RETURNS FOR RIVER PLACE MUNICIPAL UTILITY DISTRICT DIRECTORS ELECTION, a copy of which is attached to these Minutes.

Next, Mr. Haag explained that the Board members must be bonded prior to taking any action on behalf of the District. He confirmed that the District's blanket bond covering the Directors of the District remained in place. Ms. McCalla stated that Mr. Crosby had provided an Affidavit for Director certifying that he meets all of the requirements for serving as a Director of the District. Ms. McCalla then added that Mr. Crosby and Director Jistel had signed statements that they had not bribed anyone to vote for their election to the Board. Mr. Haag stated that both Mr. Crosby and Director Jistel had signed statements that both Mr. Crosby and Director Jistel would serve as a Director of the District through 2020. Both Mr. Crosby and Director Jistel then executed the Oath of Office, which was unanimously approved after a motion duly made by Director Reilly and seconded by Director Tobias. A copy of the signed Statements and the executed Oaths of Office are included in the records of the District.

Mr. Haag then explained that pursuant to the requirements of Section 49.054(b) of the Texas Water Code, as amended, after each Directors Election the Board is required to elect officers. Director Reilly suggested that this item be deferred until the District's regular Board of Directors meeting when all the Directors would be present, and the Board concurred.

There being nothing further to come before the Board, the Board scheduled its next meeting for May 24, 2016, and the meeting was adjourned.



Secretary, River Place MUD Board of Directors