GRAND WATER & SEWER SERVICE AGENCY Full Board Meeting March 18, 2004

The meeting was called to order by President Gary Wilson at 7:34 p.m. at the Agency office, 3025 East Spanish Trail Road, Moab, Utah. Other Agency Board members present were Dan Holyoak, Rex Tanner, Jerry McNeely, Kyle Bailey, Brian Backus, Tom Stengel, Barbara Morra, Dan Pyatt, James Walker, Karla VanderZanden and Al McLeod. Those present established a quorum. None were absent.

Others present were Neal Dalton, William McDougald, Karl Tangren, Michelle Wiley, Dave Cozzens, Judy Bane, Stacey Boender, Marsha Modine and Dale Pierson.

<u>Minutes</u>

Motion by Tom Stengel to approve the minutes of the meeting of March 4, 2004. Second by Al McLeod. Gary Wilson-Aye, Dan Holyoak-Aye, Dan Pyatt-Aye, Brian Backus-Aye, Karla VanderZanden-Aye, James Walker-Aye, Rex Tanner-Aye, Kyle Bailey-Aye, Jerry McNeely-Aye, Al McLeod-Aye, Tom Stengel-Aye, Barbara Morra-Aye. MOTION CARRIED.

Citizens to be Heard None.

Elections Gary explained all Agency Board members would nominate and vote for the President and Vice President of the Operating Committee. Then all members of the Agency board would vote on the remaining Operating Committee positions after each District nominated their representatives. PRESIDENT

Al McLeod nominated Kyle Bailey for President. Kyle declined. Motion died for lack of second. Kyle Bailey nominated Karla VanderZanden for President. Karla declined. Motion died for lack of second.

The following nominations were seconded and then a vote was held for all three at the same time:

Rex Tanner nominated Gary Wilson for President. Second by Tom Stengel.

Al McLeod nominated Barbara Morra for President. Second by Kyle Bailey.

Gary Wilson nominated Dan Pyatt for President. Second by Rex Tanner.

Votes were as follows:

<u>Gary Wilson</u>
Tom Stengel
Jerry McNeely
Rex Tanner
Brian Backus
Dan Pyatt
MOTION TIED

<u>Dan Pyatt</u> Gary Wilson Karla VanderZanden Kyle Bailey Dan Holyoak Jim Walker MOTION TIED Barbara Morra Al McLeod Barbara Morra MOTION FAILED

The votes for Gary and Dan for President tied and a second vote was held as follows:

Gary Wilson Tom Stengel Jerry McNeely Rex Tanner Brian Backus Dan Pyatt Barbara Morra Al McLeod Kyle Bailey MOTION CARRIED Dan Pyatt Gary Wilson Karla VanderZanden Jim Walker Dan Holyoak MOTION FAILED

VICE-PRESIDENT

Al McLeod nominated Kyle Bailey as Vice-President. Second by Karla VanderZanden. Kyle withdrew. Tom Stengel nominated Dan Pyatt as Vice-President. Second by Rex Tanner. Barbara Morra nominated Al McLeod as Vice-President. Second by Dan Holyoak. Votes for Al McLeod as Vice-President: James Walker, Kyle Bailey, Al McLeod, Barbara Morra. MOTION FAILED. Votes for Dan Pyatt as Vice-President: Karla VanderZanden, Brian Backus, Rex Tanner, Dan Holyoak, Gary Wilson, Jerry McNeely, Tom Stengel. MOTION CARRIED.

3 REPRESENTATIVES

Dan Pyatt, as Vice President of the Agency, is automatically on the Operating Committee. He nominated Dan Holyoak and Al McLeod to serve on the Operating Committee. Second by Karla VanderZanden. Gary Wilson-Aye, Dan Holyoak-Aye, Dan Pyatt-Aye, Brian Backus-Aye, Karla VanderZanden-Aye, James Walker-Aye, Rex Tanner-Aye, Kyle Bailey-Aye, Jerry McNeely-Aye, Al McLeod-Aye, Tom Stengel-Aye, Barbara Morra-Aye. MOTION CARRIED.

GRAND COUNTY WATER CONSERVANCY DISTRICT: 3 REPRESENTATIVES

As Gary Wilson is President of the Agency he is automatically on the Operating Committee. Rex Tanner nominated Brian Backus to the Operating Committee. Second by Gary Wilson. Gary Wilson-Aye, Dan Holyoak-Aye, Dan Pyatt-Aye, Brian Backus-Aye, Karla VanderZanden-Aye, James Walker-Aye, Rex Tanner-Aye, Kyle Bailey-Aye, Jerry McNeely-Aye, Al McLeod-Aye, Tom Stengel-Aye, Barbara Morra-Aye. MOTION CARRIED. Gary nominated Rex Tanner to the Operating Committee. Second by James Walker. Gary Wilson-Aye, Dan Holyoak-Aye, Dan Pyatt-Aye, Brian Backus-Aye, Karla VanderZanden-Aye, James Walker. Gary Wilson-Aye, Dan Holyoak-Aye, Dan Pyatt-Aye, Brian Backus-Aye, Karla VanderZanden-Aye, James Walker-Aye, Rex Tanner-Aye, Kyle Bailey-Aye, Jerry McNeely-Aye, Al McLeod-Aye, Tom Stengel-Aye, Barbara Morra-Aye. MOTION CARRIED.

GRAND COUNTY SPECIAL SERVICE DISTRICT: 1 REPRESENTATIVE

Kyle Bailey nominated Jerry McNeely to the Operating Committee. Second by Tom Stengel. Gary Wilson-Aye, Dan Holyoak-Aye, Dan Pyatt-Aye, Brian Backus-Aye, Karla VanderZanden-Aye, James Walker-Aye, Rex Tanner-Aye, Kyle Bailey-Aye, Jerry McNeely-Aye, Al McLeod-Aye, Tom Stengel-Aye, Barbara Morra-Aye. MOTION CARRIED.

<u>Check Approval</u> Motion to approve checks in the amount of \$46,510.56 by Dan Pyatt. Second by Jerry McNeely. Gary Wilson-Aye, Dan Holyoak-Aye, Dan Pyatt-Aye, Brian Backus-Aye, Karla VanderZanden-Aye, James Walker-Aye, Rex Tanner-Aye, Kyle Bailey-Aye, Jerry McNeely-Aye, Al McLeod-Aye, Tom Stengel-Aye, Barbara Morra-Nay. MOTION CARRIED.

Financial Statement The Board was presented the February 2004 financial statement.

Items From Board

Items From Staff None.

President Wilson declared the meeting adjourned. Hearing no objections the meeting adjourned at 8:45 pm.

ATTEST:

Dan Pyatt, Vice President

Gary N. Wilson, President