# Bureau County Emergency Telephone System Board Meeting Minutes May 30, 2019

**Board members present**: Jon Davis, Jim Hoscheid, Tom Kammerer, Rodger Bruyn, Jon Blackert, Terry Himes, Kevin Sangston, Don Prince, Dan Rabe, Keith Ackerman, Jim Shipp, and Randy Philhower.

Board members absent: Bob Hoscheid, Chuck Woolley, and Todd Bogititus.

Staff members present: Director Stiles.

Call to order: 7 p.m.

Review of agenda: No changes.

#### Review of regular board meeting minutes of April 25, 2019.

- Motion to approve without change: R. Bruyn; Second D. Prince.
- Motion carried.

Visitors: None.

#### Treasurer's report: T. Himes

- Treasurer's report reviewed.
- Motion to approve Treasurer's report: T. Kammerer; Second J. Davis.
- Motion carried.

## **Reports:**

## Bureau County Board Liaison: Dan Rabe.

- None.
- **Executive committee:** J. Shipp.

# • None.

- **Chairman's Report** J. Shipp.
  - Report on buildout of the new law enforcement center.

# **Director's Report** – D. Stiles.

- Reported that backup equipment and parts for our CML has been received and is now in the storeroom.
- CAD issues working.

# Unfinished business:

• IGA – working.

# New business:

• Board member's whose 3-year terms expire in June include Chuck Woolley, Kevin Sangston, Keith Ackerman, Bob Hoscheid, and Tom Kammerer.

## Adjournment:

- Motion to adjourn: R. Philhower; Second D. Prince
- Motion carried.

Meeting adjourned at 7:23 p.m.

Submitted by Terry Himes, ETSB Secretary/Treasurer