Minutes Special Council Meeting

Monday, April 4, 2022

A Special Council meeting of the Town Council of the Corporation of the Town of Rainy River took place on Monday, April 4, 2022, at 5:30 p.m. in the municipal council chambers and via video conference (Zoom).

In attendance were Mayor Deb Ewald and Councillors Pat White, Larry Armstrong, Gerry Pasloski and Neil Ivall.

Absent were Councillors Martin Kreger and Brent Helgeson.

Chief Administrative Officer Veldron Vogan recorded the minutes.

Opening of Meeting

Mayor Deborah Ewald opened the meeting with a moment of silence and a salute to the Queen.

Disclosure of Interest

No disclosures of interest were declared.

By-law 1809-22 – Deputy Clerk-Treasurer Contract Renewal

The first reading of By-law 1809-22 was given by Councillor Neil Ivall.

Verbal Motion #22-035A – Larry Armstrong – Pat White

"That By-law 1809-22 be taken as read a second and third time."

Carried

Motion #22-036 - Pat White - Neil Ivall

"That By-law 1809-22, being a by-law to renew the appointment of Julie Tiboni as Deputy Clerk-Treasurer for the Town of Rainy River, having been read the required number of times, be hereby approved."

Carried

There was some discussion regarding the contents of the contract.

Adjournment

Motion #22-037 - Gerry Pasloski – Larry Armstrong

"There being no further business, the meeting is hereby adjourned at 5:43 p.m."

Carried

<u>Original Signsd</u> Mayor