North of Tyne Multi Academy Trust – April 2016 Academy Structure

Members (5) – meeting annually

Named members are:

Mrs L Colthart (Education); Mr C Zarraga (Education); Mr J Dodds (Legal); Mr A Gollings (Finance); Ms N Thorne (Finance)

Board of Trustees (7) – meeting 3-6 times per year

Chairs of Local Governing Bodies
1 representative from Members group
Executive Headteacher (nominated on an annual basis from
Headteacher board)
Remaining Headteachers present as non-voting observers

Headteacher Board (5) – meeting fortnightly

Day to day operational needs

Local Governing Body of :

Collingwood Primary School Local Governing Body of :

New York Primary School Local Governing Body of :

Percy Main Primary School Local Governing Body of :

Riverside Primary School Local Governing Body of :

Waterville Primary School