# TRINITY COUNTY FAIR ASSOCIATION **BOARD OF DIRECTORS'**

### **MEETING AGENDA**

TRINITY COUNTY FAIRGROUNDS 6000 HWY 3, HAYFORK CA 96041

### **Zoom Link Info:**

Meeting ID: 838 6216 5736

Passcode: 563223

Dial In: 1-669-444-9171

November 21, 2024 6:30 PM - Open Session

### **Board of Directors**

Michael Thompson, Vice President, Director, 2<sup>nd</sup> District Dennis Rourke, President

Marjie Watkins, Director, 1<sup>st</sup> District Donny Case, Director Adrien Keys, Director, 3<sup>rd</sup> District Terra Kephart, Director Adam Dummer, Director, 4<sup>th</sup> District

Jenny Millsap, Director, 5<sup>th</sup> District

Krista Hymas, Director

# **Mission Statement**

To provide for the management of the Trinity County Fair and year-round use of the fairgrounds in the best interest of the people of Trinity County and its rural county values by partnering with county agencies and businesses, promoting agriculture and education, and maximizing available resources.

### Note

Please be informed that any member of the public has a right and is invited to participate during this public meeting and may address the Board during the "Open Comment" portion of the Agenda regarding items not agendized. Then prior to Board Discussion of New Business, after a motion is made and the Board President calls for "Public Comment", Once "Public Comment" is closed all discussion of Agenda items is limited to Fair Board Directors, unless input is requested by a Director. The Board of Directors have agreed to each person being limited to 3 minutes speaking time.

### **AGENDA**

The Board of Directors retains the discretion to adjourn to Closed Session at any time during this meeting to confer with and give direction to its negotiator(s).

# 1. CALL TO ORDER

Items listed on this agenda may be considered in any order at the discretion of the Chair. All items so listed

	may be considered for action. Any item not listed on the agenda will not be discussed or considered by the Board.			
	Called to order by atpm			
2.	ROLL CALL – DETERMINATION OF A QUORUM  a. APPROVE DIRECTOR ABSENCES AS EXCUSED/UNEXCUSED  Rollcall: Watkins, Thompson, Dummer, Hymas, Kephart Rourke  Keys, Case, Millsap	اب		

- 3. COMMENTS FROM ASSOCIATION MEMBERS AND/OR PUBLIC
- 4. CONSENT AGENDA & MINUTES
  - a. APPROVE OCTOBER 24, 2024, MEETING MINUTES & NOVEMBER 21, 2024 MEETING AGENDA
- 5. APPROVE OCTOBER 2024 FINANCIAL REPORTS

### 6. INFORMATIONAL – VACATION/SICK LEAVE BALANCES

#### 7. CEO'S REPORT

#### 8. STANDING COMMITTEES

- a. **EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE:** Director Dennis Rourke (Chairman), Director Michael Thompson, Director Marjie Watkins (Finance Committee Chair), Carrie Bayley
- b. **FINANCE COMMITTEE:** Director Marjie Watkins (Chairman), Director Michael Thompson, Sue Erenberger, Carrie Bayley
- c. NOMINATING COMMITTEE: Director Adam Dummer (Chairman), Director Marjie Watkins
- d. **JR. LIVESTOCK COMMITTEE**: Director Krista Hymas (Chairman), Jennilea Brookins (Vice Chairman), Director Michael Thompson, Director Marjie Watkins, Carrie Bayley
- e. **TCFA MOTORSPORTS**: Director Donny Case (Chairman), Angela Riggs, Russ Newman, Teresa Newman, Carrie Bayley, Teresa Miller
- f. **EQUESTRIAN EVENT COMMITTEE:** Jerry Hlavac (Chairman), Director Jenny Millsap, Carrie Bayley, Teresa Miller

### 9. AD HOC COMMITTEES

- a. POLICY COMMITTEE: Director Adrien Keys (Chairman), Director Terra Kephart, Carrie Bayley
- b. **GRANTS & FUNDRAISING COMMITTEE:** Director Terra Kephart (Chairman), Carrie Bayley, Teresa Miller
- c. **EXHIBITOR'S HANDBOOK COMMITTEE:** Director Michael Thompson (Chairman), Carrie Bayley, Shelby Proud, Teresa Miller, Jennilea Brookins, Christina Merritt, Krista Hymas
- d. **SPONSORSHIP:** Director Terra Kephart (Chairman), Director Adrien Keys, Director Donny Case, Carrie Bayley, Teresa Miller, Shelby Proud
- e. **WELL COMMITTEE:** Director Donny Case (Chairman), Director Adrien Keys, Director Terra Kephart, Chuck Sauer, Carrie Bayley, Teresa Miller
- f. **RODEO COMMITTEE:** Director Terra Kephart (Chairman), Director Michael Thompson, Laurel Dummer, Jud Frietas, Krista Hymas, Jennilea Brookins, Carrie Bayley, Teresa Miller
- g. **LOGGING SHOW COMMITTEE:** Teresa Miller (Chairman), Director Donny Case, Director Jenny Millsap, Jason McCollum, Jason Jurin, Aaron Haight, Taylor Haight, Shelby Proud, Carrie Bayley

# **10. CORRESPONDENCE:**

- a. Indian Ed Day Thank You Card
- b. 2025 Board Meeting Schedule
- c. JLC November 2024 Financials
- d. 2025 Jr. Livestock Independent Packet
- e. November CEO Report
- f. NSGP Allocation Letter, Trinity County Fair
- g. GMM 2024-17 Grants Central System
- h. TCFA Board Appointee for District 5
- i. October 2024 Board or Committee Financials

#### 11. NEW BUSINESS

- a. Approve Revised 2025 Jr. Livestock Independent Packet, recommended by Jr. Livestock Committee
- b. Approve 2025 Fair Date; Wold Amusements Carnival available July 10-13, 2025
- c. Approve Accounts Receivable Bad Debt Forgiveness for Angelo Cattaneo of \$661.50 from 2023

d. I	NFORMATIONAL ONLY - CONTRACTS AND AGREEMENT	TS .
	INTERIM RENTAL:	
	a. RA24-31e – Addendum - Choua Yang	
	STORAGE RENTAL:	
	a. RA25-01s – Mark Neer	
	b. RA25-02s – Rod Patton	
	c. RA25-03s – Teresa Carrigan	
	d. RA25-04s – Mark Neer	
	e. RA25-05s – Jeremy Wardrip	
	f. RA25-06s – Edward Burch	
	g. RA25-07s – Steve Felch	
	h. RA25-08s – Jim Underwood	
	i. RA25-09s – Carol Fall	
	j. RA25-10s – Ray Eslick	
	k. RA25-11s – TCRCD	
	I. RA25-12s – Candi Geraths	
	m. RA25-13s – Bear Aikins	
	n. RA25-14s – Chris Stimson	
	NED FOR CLOSED SESSION – PRUSUANT TO GOVT. CO CEO Annual Review	DE 54957 PERSONNEL OR 54956.9 LITIGATION
13. RECONV	ENE TO REGULAR MEETING SESSION/REPORT OUT	
14. DIRECTO	PRS' REPORTS	
15. ADJOUR	NED	
Adjou	rned by at	pm
Submitted By:		
Carrie Bayley, CEC	<u> </u>	Dennis Rourke, TCFA President