PUBLIC WATER SUPPLY DISTRICT #6 REGULAR MEETING MINUTES November 21st, 2017

A meeting of the Public Water Supply District #6 (PWSD6) was held on Tuesday, November 21st, 2017 at 7:00 PM, in the Conference Room of the PWSD6 offices, 6000 Kings Way Drive, House Springs MO 63051.

Directors: Present, Vice President Larry Briggs, Nancy Orphan, Mike Groppe, and Mike Lammert. President Rich Ortmann was absent.

Others present: District Manager Tom Ward and Board Clerk JoAnn Thompson.

Call to Order / Roll Call: Larry called the meeting to order at 7:11 p.m. and called Roll Call. Mike Lammert, Nancy Orphan, Mike Groppe and Larry Briggs all reported present. Larry noted that we have a quorum.

Approval of Agenda: Nancy made a motion to approve the agenda; Mike Groppe seconded. Unanimously approved.

Approval of Minutes: Nancy made a motion to approve the minutes from October 17th, 2017 meeting; Larry seconded. Unanimously approved, Motion passed.

Citizens to be Heard: None

Manager's Report:

Tom Ward presented the Manager's Report asking the board to review for any questions or concerns. Discussion Only.

Approval of Bills by Ordinance #2668: Larry Briggs made a motion to approve Ordinance #2668 in the amount of \$73,898.40; Mike Groppe seconded. Unanimously Approved. Motion passes.

Approval of Treasury Report and Transfers between Eagle Bank Accounts: Larry Briggs made a motion to approve the October 2017 Treasury Report and Transfers between Eagle Bank Accounts; Mike Lammert seconded, Unanimously approved.

OLD BUSINESS:

- 1. 2018 Budget Draft (Discussion and Motion to Approve): Discussion Only.
- 2. District Safety Award Luncheon (Discussion and Motion to Approve): Larry Briggs made a motion to approve the proposed accommodations for the Annual District Safety Award Luncheon, including purchasing 6 Visa gift cards for safety awards in the amount of \$100 each for District 6 employees (including the Board Clerk); Nancy Orphan seconded, Unanimously approved.

NEW BUSINESS:

1. None

Board Members Comments: None

Closed Session (per Chapter 610.021(1), RSMo 2017) Larry Briggs made a motion to go into closed session at 8:19 PM according to 610.021(1), RSMo 2017; Mike Groppe seconded. Larry called a roll call vote: Mike Lammert, Nancy Orphan, Mike Groppe, and Larry Briggs all voted Aye, motion approved.

Open Session resumed at 8:37 PM

There being no further business, Larry Briggs made a motion to adjourn, Mike Groppe seconded. Unanimous approval, the meeting adjourned at 8:38 P.M.

Clerk of the Board, JoAnn Thompson	President. Rich Ortmann	