Notice of General Election

Notice is hereby given that on Tuesday the 8th day of November, 2022 BY MAIL for ALL election precincts of MORRILL County, Nebraska, an election will be held. The ballots must be returned to the Morrill County Clerk's office by 7:00 p.m. on election day. Said election will be for electing candidates to various offices and for voting on questions and issues.

Congressional Ticket Representative in Congress 3rd District 2 Year Term - Vote for ONE

Adrian Smith David J. Else Republican Democratic

Mark Elworth, Jr.

Legal Marijuana NOW

State Ticket Governor/Lt. Governor Vote for ONE

Jim Pillen/Joe Kelly

Republican

Carol Blood/Al Davis

Democratic

Scott Zimmerman/Jason Blumenthal

Libertarian

For Secretary of State Vote for ONE

Bob Evnen

Republican

For State Treasurer Vote for ONE

John Murante Katrina Tomsen Republican Libertarian

For Attorney General Vote for ONE

Mike Hilgers Larry Bolinger Republican

Legal Marijuana NOW

For Auditor of Public Accounts Vote for ONE Republican

Mike Foley Gene Siadek

Libertarian

L Leroy Lopez

Legal Marijuana NOW

County Ticket

For County Commissioner- At Large Vote for up to TWO

Republican

Jeff Metz Susanna Batterman

Republican

For County Assessor Vote for ONE

Rose M. Nelson

Republican

For County Attorney

Vote for ONE Kirk M. Fellhoelter Republican

For County Clerk

Vote for ONE Kathleen L. Brandt

> For County Sheriff Vote for ONE

Republican

Republican

For County Surveyor

Vote for ONE

No Candidates

Milo Cardenas

For County Treasurer Vote for ONE

Loretta McCoy

Republican

For Public Service Commissioner District 05

Vote for ONE

Kevin Stocker

Republican

Non-Partisan Ticket For Member of the State Board of Education District 7 - Vote for ONE

Robin Stevens Elizabeth Tegtmeier

> For University of Nebraska **Board of Regents** District 7 - Vote for ONE

Matt Williams Kathy Wilmot

JUDGE RETENTION

Chief Justice of the Supreme Court

6 Year Term

Shall Justice Michael G. Heavican be retained in

Judge of the Supreme Court

District 06 – 6 Year Term Shall Judge John R. Freudenberg be retained in

Judge of the Court of Appeals District 06 – 6 Year Term

Shall Judge Frankie J. Moore be retained in office?

Judge of the Nebraska Workers' Compensation Court - 6 Year Term

Shall Judge Daniel R. Fridrich be retained in office?

Shall Judge James R. Coe be retained in office? Shall Judge John R. Hoffert be retained in office?

Judge of the District Court District 12 - 6 Year Term

Shall Judge Leo Dobrovolny be retained in office?

Judge of the County Court District 12 – 6 Year Term

Shall Judge Paul G. Wess be retained in office?

Shall Judge Randin R. Roland be retained in office?

For Western Community College For Board of Governors District 2 - Vote for ONE

R. J. Savely, Jr.

District 3 – Vote for ONE

Allan D. Kreman

For North Platte Natural Resources District

Board of Directors Subdistrict 1

Vote for ONE

Subdistrict 2

Vote for ONE

Mark A. Westphal

Rvan Reuter

Subdistrict 3 Vote for ONE

Lane Darnall

Subdistrict 4 Vote for ONE

Kent Andreas

At Large Vote for ONE

Pete C. Lapaseotes

For Chimney Rock Public Power District At Large – 6 Year Term Vote for up to TWO Kevin Stuart

For Educational Service Unit No. 13 District 9 Vote for ONE

Diane R. Coon

City Ticket For Mayor of City of Bayard Vote for ONE

No candidates

For Member of Bayard City Council Vote for up to TWO

Chris Baird Jamie A. Hernandez Lisa Ouderkirk

For Mayor of City of Bridgeport Vote for ONE

John O. Erickson Gail Beyer

For Bridgeport City Council Vote for up to TWO

Mark Wickard Angela N. Clinger

Village of Broadwater Board of Trustees - Vote for up to THREE James A. Kulacz

Levi M. Leeling Michael Francis

School Ticket

District #21 Bayard School Board

Vote for up to THREE

Bill Ferrero Donna Stuart Becky Henkel Matthew Leonard Randy Eirich Brooks Batt

District #63 Bridgeport School Board

Vote for up to THREE

Jeffrey A. Pohl Justin Corman James C. Lapaseotes

District #35-0001 Garden County School Board

Vote for up to THREE

Andrea Lake Mike Fischer Rvan Dean Kolby Van Newkirk Jeffrey L. Cooper

Cameron Lobner

District #3 Leyton School Board Vote for up to THREE

Shad J. Benish Ryan Borges Samuel Schumacher

District #01 Banner County School Board

Vote for up to THREE

Douglas L. Olsen Bret H. Jeffries Ronald E. Johnson

District #06 Box Butte County School Board

Vote for up to THREE

Tim Richev Edison Red Nest III

District #32 Scottsbluff School Board

Vote for up to THREE

Mark Lang Ralph Paez Chico De Los Santos Tory W. Schwartz

Proposed Constitutional Amendments and Initiatives, titles and text to be published by the Office of the Secretary of State, once a week for 3 weeks prior to the General Election

Kathleen L. Brandt, County Clerk of Morrill County, do hereby certify that the persons whose names are printed in the certification have made personal filings and each has fulfilled all requirements of law and each is entitled to have their name printed upon the official ballot as a candidate for public office, as designated in the certification.

> /s/Kathleen L. Brandt Morrill County Clerk

