## Los Ranchos Del Rio Property Owners Association



P.O. Box 2914, Sunland Park, NM 88063 http://www.losranchosdelrio.com

## **Board of Trustees**



Jason Beaver, President Jonathan Johns, Vice President Jim Daw, Treasurer Grace Pier-Hanson, Secretary Michael Steele, At Large

March 12, 2024

## **Re: Annual Meeting of Property Owners Minutes**

The annual meeting of the Los Ranchos Del Rio Homeowner Association, Inc. was held on March 5, 2024 at 7:00 pm at the City of Sunland Park Activity Center.

Trustees Present: Jimmie Daw, Jason Beaver, and Jonathan Johns.

There were enough residents attending to make quorum. Fourteen (14) owners present and Seven (7) proxies.

Meeting was called to order at 7:08 pm.

- 1. Minutes; The minutes from the last annual meeting were previously mailed to all owners
- 2. ACC Report; Jim Brandt reported that two (2) houses are under construction and that new build/addition requests have slowed down
- 3. **Treasurer Report;** The 2024 Budget was passed out to all present and reviewed. JD reported that the HOA was owed over \$60K from past dues, predominantly from the same owners that have been delinquent annually.
- 4. **President Report;** JB reported that three (3) estimates had been given to either resurface or seal our aging streets. The cost ranged from \$110K to \$300K. At the current annual dues, it is not feasible to venture into such a project.

The idea of raising the fees to accomplish this project was discussed. JD will speak to a lawyer to see what our options are.

It was suggested that residents take precautions in letting water run into the streets, as this contributes to erosion.

JB purchased new street signs to replace the old faded ones.

Michelle Torres will speak to the Mayor about repairing our potholes with materials left over from street repairs being done in Sunland Park.

John Cooney purchased reflector tape for the gate.

- Gate/Arch; The board will seek estimates to repair the arch's leaking roof. The burnt out lights will be replaced. The insurance money for the damaged gate has been collected. The gate is paid in full including interest.
- Elections; The nomination of Jason Beaver, Jonathan Johns, Jimmie Daw, Grace Pier-Hanson, and Michael Steele for the Board of Trustees was made, seconded, voted, and passed. The nomination of Jim Brandt, John Cooney, Bill Levin, Ray Limas, and Jason Beaver for the ACC was made, seconded, voted, and passed.

Meeting Adjourned at 8:00 pm

Minutes taken by Grace Pier-Hanson