RURAL MUNICIPALITY OF FILLMORE NO. 96

MINUTES OF FIRST MEETING OF COUNCIL HELD DECEMBER 5, 2024 AT 9:00AM AT THE RM OF FILLMORE COUNCIL CHAMBERS 48 Main Street, Fillmore SK

Those Present:

Reeve – Winston van Staveren, Creelman, Saskatchewan, Councillor for Division One – Malcolm Carnegie, Creelman Saskatchewan Councillor for Division Two – Jason Smith, Fillmore, Saskatchewan Councillor for Division Three – Justin Brown, Weyburn, Saskatchewan, Councillor for Division Five – Darren Urban, Fillmore, Saskatchewan

Councillor for Division Five – Darren Urban, Fillmore, Saskatchewan, Councillor for Division Six – Patrick Bourke, Osage, Saskatchewan

Administrator – Vernna Wiggins.

Those Absent:

Councillor for Division Four – Christopher Procyk, Fillmore, Saskatchewan,

Call to The Meeting was called to order at 9:00 am by Administrator, Vernna Wiggins. Order

The Council reviewed Bylaw #2022-02 The Council Code of Ethics Bylaw.

The following Council Members recited the Oath of Office and filed same with the Administrator:

Winston van Staveren Malcolm Carnegie Justin Brown Darren Urban

The following Council Members filed their Public Disclosure Statements with the Administrator on November 26, 2024:

Jason Smith Chris Procyk Patrick Bourke

The following newly elected Council Members filed the Public Disclosure Statements with the Administrator:

Winston van Staveren Malcolm Carnegie Justin Brown Darren Urban

The Administrator led the Council through the Harassment Prevention Policy and the Violence Prevention Policy. All Council Members filed their declarations for each of the aforementioned policies.

Declaration Bourke: That we acknowledge receipt of the Declaration of Election

2024-268 Results as follows:

Reeve: Winston van Staveren - Elected by acclamation

Division 1: Malcolm Carnegie - Elected

Quintin Cole – Defeated

Division 3: Justin Brown – Elected by acclamation Division 5: Darren Urban – Elected by acclamation

Carried.

Recess: Urban: That at 10:00 am the Council recess the meeting.

2024-269 Carried.

10:07 am Reeve van Staveren reconvened the Council Meeting.

10:37 am Councillor Malcolm Carnegie left the meeting.

RURAL MUNICIPALITY OF FILLMORE NO. 96

The Administrator led the Council through policies, procedures and legislation that relates to the Council.

Recess: 2024-270	Smith:	That at 11:58 am the Council recess for lunc	ch. Carried.
12:55pm	Reeve van Staveren reconvened the Council Meeting.		
1:00 pm	The Council took part in a Municipal Leaders Roles and Responsibilities Webinar.		
Signing Authority 2024-271	Bourke:	That the Authorized signing officers for the Rm of Fillmore No. 96 for cheques and all legal documents is the Administrator, Vernna Wiggins together with either the Reeve, Winston van Staveren or Councillor, Darren Urban. Carried.	
Loan Draw 2024-272	Smith:	That the Administrator, Vernna Wiggins and Councillor Darren Urban sign the Loan Proceeds Document in the amount of \$132,519.00 Carried.	
Adjourn 2024-273	Urban:	That we now adjourn at 4:26 pm.	Carried.
		Reeve	
		Administrato	 or