

Crooked Lake Texas Association 2021 VIRTUAL ANNUAL MEETING Wednesday, May 19, 2021 7:00 p.m. Via Zoom

AGENDA

- 1. Call to Order Russ Walters
- 2. Recognition of Jim Roberts Russ Walters / CLT Board
- 3. Approval of Minutes from May 20, 2020 Annual Meeting Rod Krapf
- 4. President's Report Jim Roberts
 - a. Township Lake Zoning District
 - b. Lake level update: 2019 @ 34.5" above high-water mark; 5/18/20 @ 20.35", today 0-2"!
 - c. "No Wake" in the channel
 - d. Short term & long-term flooding solution update
 - e. Invasive species control (dock and marina companies and CLTA members)
 - f. Dead trees in lake
- 5. Membership Report/Treasurer's Report Rodney Nimtz
 - a. Current Membership 123 as of 5/6/21 (Last year was 114 at the annual meeting)
 - b. Fund balance update Rodney Nimtz
 - c. Apartment rental/Ramp membership Update Rodney Nimtz
 - d. Ramp Discussion, Ramp Access Cards Replacement \$20, new members Sandy Steinbach
- 6. Activities & Events Lesa Newby
 - a. Boat Parade July 4th at 3p
 - b. Fun Day
 - c. Summer Concert Zion Lion August 7th @ Boat Ramp
- 7. Laminar Flow Aeration (LFA) Project Update: Russ Walters
 - a. L.F.A. Presentation Jennifer Jermalowicz-Jones of Restorative Lake Sciences
 - b. Questions/Answers period (15 min)
 - c. Lake Savers Representative is also available for questions.
- 8. Herbicide Treatment Russ Walters
- 9. Landscaping for lakes Rod Krapf
 - a. Phosphorous fertilizer, beach fires, landscaping
 - b. Suggest fertilizer restriction
 - c. Goose Round Up
- 10. Nominations for 2021-23 Directors Russ Walters
 - a. Directors who completed their two-year term wishing to continue to serve: Russ Walters, Rod Krapf, Dot DeYoung, Judy Ford, Lesa Newby

We have an open position on the Board. Sanjay Dalal has been an active committee member and has agreed to be a candidate for that opening. We will also welcome nominations from the floor.

- 11. New business/Membership Concerns/Comments Russ Walters
 - a. July 4th Fireworks
 - b. Future of the Boat Ramp Property
- 12. Adjournment Russ Walters

L.F.A. Committee: Chuck Buxton (Chair)

Member Activities Committee: Lesa Newby (Chair), Roy Holmberg, Judy Ford

News Letter Committee: Rod Krapf (chair)

Flooding / Long Term Project: Russ Walters (chair), Chuck Buxton, Sanjay Dalal **Boat Ramp Committee:** Sandy Steinbach (Chair), Rodney Nimtz, Russ Walters