	PRESENT	Councillors:	Graeme Horne, Bernie Poulin, Liz	Turnbull
		Administration:	Chief Administrative Officer, Wend Assistant CAO, Heather Luhtala	ly Wildman
		Public Works:	Public Works Supervisor, Dustin U	Ihlman
		Public at Large:	1 (via Zoom), 5 (in person)	
1./2.	CALL TO ORDER &	Wendy Wildman called the meeting to order at 9:00 a.m.		
	AGENDA ADOPTION 173-24	MOVED by Counci Agenda be approved	illor Poulin that the Organization as presented.	al Meeting CARRIED
3.	NOMINATIONS	Wendy Wildman calle	ed for nominations for Mayor.	
			ominated Councillor Poulin.	
			ed for nominations a second time.	
		Wendy Wildman calle	ed for nominations a third time.	
	174-24	MOVED by Councillor Horne that nominations cease. CARRIE Councillor Poulin was declared Mayor.		CARRIED
		Mayor Poulin assume	ed the Chair.	
		Mayor Poulin called f	or nominations for Deputy Mayor.	
		Councillor Horne non	ninated Councillor Turnbull	
		Mayor Poulin called f	or nominations a second time.	
		Mayor Poulin called f	or nominations a third time.	
	175-24	MOVED by Mayor Po	oulin that nominations cease.	CARRIED
		Councillor Turnbull w	as declared Deputy Mayor.	

4.	COMMITTEE APPOINTMENTS	
	176-24	MOVED by Deputy Mayor Turnbull that the committee appointments be approved as follows:
		 a) Emergency Management/Disaster Services (Liz Turnbull – Representative) (Bernie Poulin – Alternate)
		b) Darwell Wastewater Lagoon Commission (Graeme Horne – Representative) (Bernie Poulin – Alternate)
		c) Highway 43 East Waste Commission (Graeme Horne – Representative) (Bernie Poulin – Alternate)
		d) Assessment Review Board (as per agreement with Capital Region Assessment Services Commission – Bylaw 311-2021)
		e) Lake Isle Aquatic Management Society (LIAMS) (Bernie Poulin – Representative) (Graeme Horne - Alternate)
		f) Summer Villages of Lac Ste. Anne County East (all of Council to attend) (Bernie Poulin – Representative) (Liz Turnbull – Alternate)
		g) Capital Region Assessment Services Commission (Graeme Horne – Representative) (Liz Turnbull – Alternate)
		h) Family & Community Support Services/Recreation Board (Liz Turnbull – Representative) (Graeme Horne – Alternate)
		i) Yellowhead Regional Library (Liz Turnbull – Representative)
		j) Local Library (Darwell) (Liz Turnbull – Representative) (Bernie Poulin – Alternate)

6.	FINANCIAL CONFIRMATION 178-24	 MOVED by Councillor Horne that the following financial information be confirmed: a) Signing Authority to be all of Council and the Chief Administrative Officer and Assistant Chief Administrative Officer Two signatures are required One signature to be any member of Council (Graeme Horne, Bernie Poulin, Liz Turnbull) One signature to be the Chief Administrative Officer, Wendy Wildman or the Assistant Chief Administrative Officer, Heather Luhtala b) Banking Authority – ATB Financial
	179-24	MOVED by Deputy Mayor Turnbull that the Council Remuneration and Expense Reimbursement Policy C-COU-REM-1 be approved as presented. CARRIED
	CONFIRMATIONS	
7.	180-24	MOVED by Deputy Mayor Turnbull that the Chief Administrative Officer appointment be confirmed as Wildwillow Enterprises Inc., Wendy Wildman. CARRIED
8.	181-24	MOVED by Mayor Poulin that the Auditor Appointment be confirmed as Seniuk & Company. CARRIED
	400.04	MOVED by Osensillan Hama de Cili. O. P. Y.
9.	182-24	MOVED by Councillor Horne that the Solicitor appointment be
		confirmed as Patriot Law Group. CARRIED
10.	183-24	MOVED by Councillor Horne that the Municipal Planning
		Commission be confirmed as all of Council. CARRIED
11.	184-24	MOVED by Deputy Mayor Turnbull that the Freedom of Information and Protection of Privacy Coordinator be confirmed as the Chief Administrative Officer.
		CARRIED
		CARRIED

12.	185-24	MOVED by Councillor Horne that Community Peace Officer (CPO) be confirmed as Town of Mayerthorpe (Cst. Gervais Kasamba).
		CARRIED
13.	186-24	MOVED by Deputy Mayor Turnbull that the Integrity Commission be
		confirmed as Victoria Message. CARRIED
14.	187-24	MOVED by Councillor Horne that the Fire Chief be confirmed as Dave Ives of Fire Rescue International.
		CARRIED
15.	188-24	MOVED by Mayor Poulin that the Local Director of Emergency Management be confirmed as Dennis Woolsey and that the Local Deputy Director of Emergency Management be confirmed as Rick Wagner.
		CARRIED
16.	189-24	MOVED by Councillor Horne that the Designated Officers positions be confirmed as follows: -ASSESSOR APPOINTMENT - Capital Region Assessment Services Commission — Tanmar Consulting, Mike Krim — Bylaw 313-2021 -DEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY - Tony Sonnleitner — Development Officer — Bylaw 198-2004 -PLANNING AUTHORITY - Municipal Planning Services Ltd Jane Dauphinee — Bylaw 233-2010 -ASSESSMENT REVIEW BOARD CLERK — Gerryl Amorin, Capital Region Assessment Services Commission — Bylaw 323-2022 -SUBDIVISION & DEVELOPMENT APPEAL BOARD CLERKS — Emily House & Cathy McCartney, Milestone Municipal Services — Bylaw 296-2019 CARRIED
17.	190-24	MOVED by Deputy Mayor Turnbull that regular Council meetings be held on the last Friday of each month at the Fallis Hall commencing at 9:00 a.m., except for the months of May and December, that teleconferencing be deemed an acceptable way of holding a meeting and that any changes to the date of the meetings be posted on the Summer Village website. CARRIED
18.	191-24	MOVED by Councillor Horne that the municipal office location be confirmed as 2317, Twp Rd 545, Lac Ste. Anne County, Alberta.
		CARRIED

19.	ADJOURNMENT	Mayor Poulin declared the meeting adjourned at 9:12 a.m.

Mayor, Bernie Poulin
Chief Administrative Officer, Wendy Wildman